We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top tips!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top tips!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited the Louise Colossos hotel in Rhodes for a week at the end of May with my mother in law. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming (particularly the younger girls on reception) and our Cosmos travel rep was fantastic! Josh really went out of his way to ensure we had a brilliant holiday and I want to thank him very much for generally being excellent at his job! I do however feel the hotel let itself down on a few things, so have comprised a list of top tips to better future guest's experiences at the resort.
1. Learn to speak Russian, as around 90% of the guests come from Russia.
2. Learn how to use the restaurant microwave on the first day to avoid having to eat lukewarm food for the duration of your stay.
3. Don't bother setting in an abroad plan on your phone because Rhodes hasn't cottoned on to 3G yet.
4. Don't expect to travel by boat if you book the Rhodes ferry, as our return journey was by coach!
5. Abolish any high hopes of excellent cocktails in the all inclusive package, because there's no wow factor. Plus if you don't like beer, don't order cocktails as it seems to be a key element in all of them!
6. Add at least 10 minutes on to your journey of getting from your room to any other floor as the lifts take a ridiculously long time.
7. If you expect a jacuzzi to be hot, you will be disappointed as the spa only seemed to operate one at sub zero temperatures.
8. Take a tonne of change if you want to go n the beach at all as sunbeds are €3 per person each day.
9. Under no circumstances wear heels to Old Rhodes Town! It results in disaster!
10. Be extra cautious when getting on public buses as the drivers don't tend to check whether passengers are in the door before closing them. It's quite embarrassing to be trapped in a door infringement of a bus full of Greeks!
11. Make sure you get to the afternoon tea and cakes room as soon as the doors open as the other guests often take buckets full of cake back to their tables and once it's gone, it's gone.
On the other hand however, should you have an allergy or intolerance, the chefs were extremely helpful and accommodating. Furthermore, the man in the gym gave excellent massages! We even went back for a second in our weeks stay. Also, although the Asian Resturant and beach bar were not open when they were advertised to be, when it did open the beach bar served a great lunch which we thoroughly enjoyed. Finally, watersports at hotel were fantastic and there was a great selection.
Overall, minus the above disappointments, I will definitely consider visiting the Louise Colossos hotel again in the not so distant future!

Room Tip: Views from the back of the hotel are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    370
    217
    121
    95
See reviews for
466
405
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Me and my partner along with my friend and her partner recently got back from this hotel.
Before going I read all the views and every one said it was fantastic apart from the outdated decor which I didnt mind because you dont spend much time in the room.

Thats not all that was wrong!!

The beds in the hotel where awful non of us got any sleep and we ended up putting our matresses on the floor! There was also no english televsion but there was russian and german.

All you could hear all night is people flushing there toilets!

The breakfast was inedible. So was the rest of the food to be honest apart from the freshly made pizzas at lunch time. We found ourselves eating out a few evenings.

The staff where rude and ignorant! If you asked for more than one drink at a time as you where getting them for the rest of your party the would give you attitude and there was no attention paid to us at all, we never got a good morning or personal conversation from anyone!

The entertainment was like watching the eurovision song contest each night!

The only thing going for the hotel was the location on the beach and the cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melpal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

milton keynes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

had a weeks stay here in may, on approaching the hotel it looks grubby and dirty, found the food very good, lots of choice, the rooms were the biggest let down they are awful,dark and dingy, rusty taps, thick limescale on the showers, just really poor, the towels needed to be used as dusters, showered in flip flops just in case,quite good bar area outside,found the pool area very cramped you have people sitting on top of you,beach area was nice so sat down there, but had to pay for sunbeds, also they dont supply towels,wouldnt of wanted these anyway there all grey,no way a 4 star, more like a 2star,overall had a good week, but would not go there again, one of the grubbiest hotel we have visited.

Room Tip: there isnt any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twofatladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Louis colossos beach hotel, I found the location excellent with very good access to beach with its own beach bar, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the food was of a very good quality with a good choice offered.
My room was of a good size and cleaned daily but was looking a bit tired, but the fittings were o.k. and the air conditioning worked well and was not noisy at night, the public areas were very light and airy and fitted with good furniture and fittings with loads of space, however the only downside I found was the sunbeds, if you wanted one you had to get up at the crack of dawn to get one, there is obviously not enough of them, however there are sunbeds on the beach but these carry a charge, I think that the hotel should either supply more sunbeds or let the sunbeds on the beach be free of charge. Apart from this my holiday was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking beach don't have the sun in the afternoon but have a fantastic view, the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from 7 days holidays in this hotel and as family of 4 we do travel a lot and stayed in many hotels but LOUISE COLOSSOS is far from 4 STAR hotel , I would barley give it a 1 !!! - but just because the staff is quiet ok and some even friendly - but not all off them - max 2 stars ....
The rooms are horrible - and the building in and out looks like a council block - so yucky !!!
If any one going the expects 4 star service and accommodation You will not find it there !...
Over all lots of food all day long- you and kids will not go hungry and quiet nicely organise - some lovely deserts sometimes -thats the only plus side I can find . Yes and lots of rude Russian push in everywhere , but thats not the hotel fault .........

Room Tip: family rooms are really bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gochaS9090909909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a great week at this hotel. I agree with the other reviewers, the hotel itself is now looking a little tired and the rooms need a bit of updating BUT and this cannot be stressed enough, the standard of the food and the quality of service from all the staff more than makes up for this. Like other reviewers I too found there to be a large number of russian visitors but didnt find them to be a problem.
Another small criticism is that the number of sunbeds is far smaller than the number of guests in busy periods and this creates a culture of towels on sunbeds from early morning and all nations are guilty of taking part in this holiday sport.
Overall though a memorable trip and I would happily return though not during half term holidays.
Not a four star hotel but certainly a four star service

Room Tip: Try to get a beach view and not to high .... the lifts are slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian_clarke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbighshire North Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in May, was a bit disappointed has this Hotel does need a refurb and tlc but all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Manager George was also very helpful and always had time for a little chat. The food was good but the entertainment was the same shows on our second week.But the upstairs Bar with young man on keyboard was good.Its the first time we have not had bottled water on AI and been doing AI for many years. I would like to say we had a good 2 weeks but was spoilt by the behavour of the Russians, they push in, very rude, and drunk, and yes we saw 1 in handcuffs being taken away by Police, my husband and some other people had a very drunk Russian lady grabbing hold of them, not funny at the time but have laughed about it since as being part of the entertainment.Must just add the Thomson Rep Richard was a lovely young man very helpful and always had time for a chat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jole27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
1,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#9 of 72 in Faliraki
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 72 in Faliraki
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Property: Amada Colossos Resort
Address: | Faliraki, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in 2018. Amada Colossos Resort, a new colossal project in the island of Rhodes is opening Summer 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites, villas and swim up rooms at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches of Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including but not limited to an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian themed restaurants, 6 swimming pools, 3 clubs for children and teenagers and one of the largest water parks in a hotel resort will complete the experience of a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel
Amada Colossos Resort Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing