We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for exploring Manchester & Salford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Beware of local Motorway network - very busy and difficult to negotiate.

Regular delays and accidents.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Our room and most of hotel recently redecorated.
Plenty of outside space for Children to play.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony011948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Many thanks for your kind review.

I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Regards

Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Easy to find, located in a discreet spot near the motorway. Fabulous location for seeing Manchester attractions over a weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and everything was very clean - loved that there were coffee, tea and biscuits in the room! Would stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Manchester West.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It was apleasant stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. Free car parking. Near a motorway. Internet acess wasn't free which is usually the case in most other hotels I've stayed in, but overall very good

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simal-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Many thanks for your kind review.

I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Regards

Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Novotel, Worsley, Manchester remains one of my favourite UK hotels and is an example to others as to how a hotel should be. Easy to find, virtually directly off M60, plenty of free parking and good front of house staff.
This hotel makes you feel welcome, knows your name as a returning guest and can be attentve to your needs when required yet relaxed and inobtrusive when we need some peace and quiet. A good restaurant with a great chef in the background, meals top rate.
Rooms good standard Novotel style and location is peaceful. Most importantly, any hotel is only ever as good as its management and staff and Novotel, Worsley seem to have the perfect recipe here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I regularly stay at Novotel Manchester West and am very pleased with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the ambience is perfect and I always get a good nights sleep there. It is good value for money. I travel from Hampshire and more recently have been visiting relatives in Liverpool/Wirral. So much do my wife and I like this hotel that we travel back to Manchester for a relaxing nights stay as we know we will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (I think they all are in any case because of the configuration).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for your kind review and I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased with your remard regarding our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

so booked a night in hotel nearby. Didn't want to spend a lot just a bed for the night as wanted a drink, too far for taxi.

Lovely room, well appointed, good shower (powerful) but thought it had free wi-fi and didn't. Stopped us Googling stuff on tablet when enjoying leisurely morning. Great point was late checkout (til 5pm) was free on Sunday !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_kappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear la_kappa,

Thank you for your kind review and I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Manchester!

Kind Regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed here as part of a football package weekend with my husband. We stayed for 2 nights and had breakfast and dinner on both days. Food was really good, staff were helpful and pleasant. Rooms were spacious and clean but basic. But the beds were very comfortable and even though we were on a floor with all other footie fans, the double doors meant romms were very quiet.
My only downside it that the hotel is a bit outside manchester and set off a busy dual carriageway. The village of worseley is limited in shops/bars etc so if you haven't got transport this could be an issue. A bus service runs from opposite the hotel into manchester but we had no need for it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a door with a small corridor and then another door so noise is never and issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marielouise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.5 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: £38 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing