We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
North east
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

2nd stay at this hotel which is ideally located for m60, trafford centre etc. Room very spacious, comfy beds, nice bathroom. This stay was spoilt by noisey neighbours in the next room, making that much noise even hotel staff had to knock 4 times to be heard! That said hotel came straight down to sort and not their fault! That said we were woke up at 8am by housekeeping (do they not know who is in what room and when they check out) then at 8.30 then 9am. Very odd!!! Nice pub walking distance for cheap eve meal. Breky was nice plenty choice. Thought upon check out could have been asked how stay was but overall good hotel quiet location

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SusanNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    277
    147
    31
    23
See reviews for
213
198
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Worth writing a review for.
Firstly i would like to thank the staff for being so friendly and helpful during my two days at this hotel.
The room was HUGE, with a lovely walk in wardrobe type area and bathroom with bath and shower.
I do have one problem that the air-con was broken during my stay but i was offered a fan to cool down the room a little bit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My Husband and I arrived at the Novotel Manchester West at around 11am not expecting to have a room ready to check in to at this time. We explained we were visiting for a funeral and had to be at the funeral for 11.40am, expecting only to drop our luggage off but they allowed us entry to our room.

We came back from the funeral late afternoon and stayed in the room until we went out to eat on the evening at the local pub next to the hotel.

The hotel room was clean, the bed was king sized and comfy and the room also had a two seater sofa which was a nice bonus as most hotels I have stayed at usually only have one chair by the dressing table. The TV was a modern large flat screen too.

I have to say the breakfast we had was one of the best I have had. The food was all freshly cooked and displayed perfectly. There was ample hot cooked breakfast items to choose from as well as the selection of pastries, cheese, salami, cereals and juices. Was absolutely scrummy. The sausages were quality sausages and not cheap bulk buy sausage, the bacon was thick cut and perfectly cooked and the mushrooms were cooked in butter I think.....delicious! I have to say one thing that did please me at breakfast though was the glasses for the fruit juice......most hotels I have visited have 'egg cup' sized glasses for the juice......these were proper sized glasses.

The staff were all pleasant, well groomed and made our stay a pleasurable one.

Will have no hesitation in visiting this hotel again when in the Manchester area and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Firstly worth mentioning that our original booking was for 4 people (2 couples) but one couple could not make it for (serious) health reasons. The hotel was fabulous (thank you Tina) in that they were very understanding and organised us a refund for the couple that could not attend.

This was our second visit to the hotel on a New Years Eve bash and wont be the last. Once again the entire stay was an absolute pleasure. Lovely warm rooms, hot shower, relaxing in the room and getting ready for the party. Love the fact that you can plug your mp3 player (my iPhone in this case) to the TV so you can enjoy a bit of music whilst getting ready - it's even piped into the bathroom via a separate speaker which is well quirky.

The party was again a great success. The room was dressed very smartly by Roz and all the guests were fed with almost military precision ran by just two very pleasant members of staff. We were all done by 9.30pm and so fully able to enjoy the music and dancing until the early hours.

Had a great nights sleep (nothing to do with the booze!!!) and turned up for breakfast at about 10.30am to find the same members of staff on duty, still very pleasant and still very efficient. There was a short wait for a table but this was not a problem as we could see how busy the place was.

Tempted to say the experience was rotten to deter a rush for places next year but this would be wrong. I'll be booking again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poptician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the new years eve party, absolutely loved it.
Our room (top floor) was spotlessly clean, lovely comfy bed and lots of space. Better than expected for a 3*. I have stayed in hotels all over the place with work all 4 star and above and this was by far better than some of them. Loved the separate loo and the inner door to block the sounds from the corridor if you wanted too. Shower was hot and powerful and also had a lovely bath..was a bit of a step out from it but then im a right shorty...the party was fab, food was buffet style with plenty of choice plenty of food and all very tasty and well organised...well done to Hallet and his team you all worked really hard, they never stopped all night. Lovely party atmosphere created by all. The DJ wasn't the best but we were told he was not the usual guy who is very very good, this one was ok. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good, im quite awkward when it comes to the old "fry up" but still managed to get a few things down me. There was also a good choice of juice, fruit and cereals and grains too. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and amazed to see some of the staff from last night working away again this morning. All in all this is a lovely place, we will certainly be back for next new yrs eve and will use Novotel again when we go away to visit family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K8Rawlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Property: Novotel Manchester West
Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing