We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated in places but still functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A very convenient hotel if you need quick access to the M60 or the airport (my colleague paid £34 to come by taxi from T3). Reception is open and spacious, good place for a coffee with colleagues but when you get into the section where the bedrooms are, it's almost like going back in time. Wood-chip wallpaper (1970s), shower curtain / movable shower head / lowish flow (1980s)! My room (308) was a good size overall but had a tiny separate toilet that was a bit of squeeze and one side of the (comfortable) double bed was 12 inches from the wall! Parking is in short supply as well and as they seem to have lots of day-events running, be aware of limited spaces. Despite the 'old fashioned' rooms, everything was clean and worked well (perhaps I can't quite include the shower in this category) and the £88 B&B I paid represented good value given the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2EauNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed one Saturday night, having booked online I think we paid a fair price. Really nice and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean, perhaps a little 90s on the decor! The bathrooms were very clean, with a really good shower.
We had breakfast with the room rate, it was a good buffet breakfast.
For convenience it is ideally located off the motorway. Also walking distance from The Court House where we were attending a wedding reception.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed here before and on this occasion over Easter for 3 days. Room are large with a settee. Breakfast is good if slightly chaotic, but then for two days they had to cater for two lots of wedding guests . The outside area is a good place to sit and enjoy drinks and a sandwich. There is a pub called the John Gilbert which is a short walk away which gets very full in the evenings. We did sign up for the Accor membership but as yet not heard back yet. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanditighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although this is only a three star hotel it charges four star prices. It is a grim little building, wedged between motorways, surrounded by fences, and looks more like an open prison than a hotel. The outdoor swimming pool has been concreted, to save money; the restaurant and bar are sub-Travelodge; the corridors reminded me of a student dorm; the car park is tiny, and often full with cars owned by people attending functions, the rooms are bleak and the gym is ludicrously small. The major plus is the staff. Most are from Eastern Europe. They are friendly, polite and helpful. The free WiFi is excellent. The televisions in rooms have volume suppressors, which is welcome. With modest investment, to upgrade furniture, the pubic areas, the gym etc this could be first class three star, instead of a very average one.

Room Tip: Choose a top (first) floor, to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Well situated basic hotel within a stone throw of the motorway. Have a lot of eastern European staff mostly from Poland it seemed who don´t really seem to have any system to the way they work, always seemed to be guests waiting for attention and often no one noticed and that was very apparent at breakfast. How a hotel can charge £16,95 for a cooked breakfast is quite honestly beyond belief, it´s not as if the buffet was anything special same can be acquired at at any decent cafë for £5, not too impressed.

Room Tip: Only stayed the 1 night but it was quiet and was not disturbed in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sturob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stopped one Friday night and very happy with the hotel. Really pleased that it came with a iron and ironing board. Very clean room. Good size room. Friendly staff. Good location. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked here last minute for a recent Man Utd game. Wasn't expecting much for the price we payed but were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were very big with a sofa. The hotel seemed very clean throughout. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Manchester. 5mins to Trafford Centre and 10 to Old Trafford. Cannot beat it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
1.5 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing