We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Manchester West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Novotel Manchester West”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and good food.

Staff were helpful and polite and the room was fresh and clean with lovely decor.
My sons and I were at Old Trafford for a Champions League match and this hotel was located close enough for travel to the ground,but far enough away for a quiet well earned rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Manchester West.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    276
    147
    31
    23
See reviews for
212
198
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A very convenient hotel if you need quick access to the M60 or the airport (my colleague paid £34 to come by taxi from T3). Reception is open and spacious, good place for a coffee with colleagues but when you get into the section where the bedrooms are, it's almost like going back in time. Wood-chip wallpaper (1970s), shower curtain / movable shower head / lowish flow (1980s)! My room (308) was a good size overall but had a tiny separate toilet that was a bit of squeeze and one side of the (comfortable) double bed was 12 inches from the wall! Parking is in short supply as well and as they seem to have lots of day-events running, be aware of limited spaces. Despite the 'old fashioned' rooms, everything was clean and worked well (perhaps I can't quite include the shower in this category) and the £88 B&B I paid represented good value given the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2EauNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one Saturday night, having booked online I think we paid a fair price. Really nice and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean, perhaps a little 90s on the decor! The bathrooms were very clean, with a really good shower.
We had breakfast with the room rate, it was a good buffet breakfast.
For convenience it is ideally located off the motorway. Also walking distance from The Court House where we were attending a wedding reception.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed here before and on this occasion over Easter for 3 days. Room are large with a settee. Breakfast is good if slightly chaotic, but then for two days they had to cater for two lots of wedding guests . The outside area is a good place to sit and enjoy drinks and a sandwich. There is a pub called the John Gilbert which is a short walk away which gets very full in the evenings. We did sign up for the Accor membership but as yet not heard back yet. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanditighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although this is only a three star hotel it charges four star prices. It is a grim little building, wedged between motorways, surrounded by fences, and looks more like an open prison than a hotel. The outdoor swimming pool has been concreted, to save money; the restaurant and bar are sub-Travelodge; the corridors reminded me of a student dorm; the car park is tiny, and often full with cars owned by people attending functions, the rooms are bleak and the gym is ludicrously small. The major plus is the staff. Most are from Eastern Europe. They are friendly, polite and helpful. The free WiFi is excellent. The televisions in rooms have volume suppressors, which is welcome. With modest investment, to upgrade furniture, the pubic areas, the gym etc this could be first class three star, instead of a very average one.

Room Tip: Choose a top (first) floor, to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
249 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Well situated basic hotel within a stone throw of the motorway. Have a lot of eastern European staff mostly from Poland it seemed who don´t really seem to have any system to the way they work, always seemed to be guests waiting for attention and often no one noticed and that was very apparent at breakfast. How a hotel can charge £16,95 for a cooked breakfast is quite honestly beyond belief, it´s not as if the buffet was anything special same can be acquired at at any decent cafë for £5, not too impressed.

Room Tip: Only stayed the 1 night but it was quiet and was not disturbed in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stopped one Friday night and very happy with the hotel. Really pleased that it came with a iron and ironing board. Very clean room. Good size room. Friendly staff. Good location. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Property: Novotel Manchester West
Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing