We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well run hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Manchester West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    272
    147
    31
    23
See reviews for
207
198
42
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We often visit Manchester and find this hotel is central for the city and Trafford Center. The staff are always friendly while being professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good. There is a nice bar area and lovely outside sitting area for when the sun is shining. The hotel also has a modern gym with all the machines working. Overall a good hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astleybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was at the chromosome 18 Europe conference and the staff did an excellent job. The food was amazing and different at every meal and enjoyed every bit of it. They did a very good job accommodating our group in the hotel. The beds were nice and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly with everyone including the manager.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Manchester West. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
182 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Despite the best efforts of my satnav and a rammed M60, eventually arrived here - an oasis of calm in a sea of madness (7hrs to get here from Bath!!). I like the configuration of Novotel rooms separating the loo from the rest of the suite with a door that acts as a buffer from the noises in the corridor. Was a bit warm overnight but I mentioned this on leaving and they will provide a fan next time I am there. As has been said by others this is a friendly, well run hotel. Evening menu is a little limited but there is a pub in the grounds if you prefer. Breakfast was chaotic with coach loads of people about to be bussed out but we were offered freshly cooked fried eggs on arrival. Plenty of choice however and I look forward to being back again in a weeks time.
Very close to Trafford centre but the B road that goes over the motorway is a good alternative to a very busy motorway if you prefer a stress free journey there.

Room Tip: all rooms seem just far enough away from the motorway not to have a noise problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BladderedBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Used hotel for business meeting and overnight stay. Staff really friendly and efficient. Meeting room well set up. Hotel room spacious and clean. Great location for delegates and there are other places to eat within walking distance if staying for more than one night. Would use again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaaays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Five stars is not enough, warm & friendly yet extremely professional service. Excellent staffing throughout the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, everyone worked so hard to make our stay special & there was a very happy team spirit an exceptionally well managed hotel.
The food was fabulous I have to take my hat off to the chef & his team for the whole time of our stay the food was consistently of a very high standard & beautifully presented especially for the number of people being catered for.Lastly I left some important medical items behind & the hotel got them back to me the following morning.I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieMc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mike Britt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.3 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
1.7 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Property: Novotel Manchester West
Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing