We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

From reception to restaurant the service was great, if you are thinking of booking don't hesitate and for once the pool is actually bigger than it looks on the web site. Do they sell trousers in Tonga as they wore shorts 24/7? They actually had separate dining to the normal guests and seemed a nice group of people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    395
    94
    35
    20
See reviews for
236
377
29
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Went for business and enjoyed the stay. Great spa. Apparently a lot of football clubs stay here. Tonga rugby team was here. Thankfully I got ahead of them on the breakfast Buffett. Will stay again.
Had dinner in the Golf pub. The grilled chicken on chibata is about the most misrepresented meal I have had. Soft, white to grey chicken meat, with butter on a loaf of bread. I felt lied to. The manager came by and fixed it. Made a real grilled chicken Brest on wheat.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We needed to be in Manchester for two consecutive weekends on business. We were allocate the same room both weekends, and very comfortable too. Although we did not have free time available to use the leisure facilities, our meal in the Dining Rooms restaurant on Saturday evening with friends, was superb - beautifully presented, well cooked and with
attentive, discreet service.

Well done to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend for my birthday and on arrival to my room was balloons and cakes which I thought was a lovely touch from the hotel and put a smile on my face. We ate in the hotel and the food was fantastic, this was my second time at the hotel and couldn't have wished for a better stay. Am having my wedding here in October next year and my stay this time has just confirmed I made the right choice in choosing the hotel as my venue. I would recommend the hotel to anybody and look forward to returning next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a girlie weekend - really good location near motorways and Trafford Centre etc. lovely room with two double beds, really comfy and large! Friendly staff and good breakfasts each morning! Nice pool too though never got to the spa as fully booked when we got there and no one had returned my answerphone message prior to our stay which was annoying. Only other downside is lack of wifi which I found quite astonishing in a hotel nowadays! But otherwise would definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_Tigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at Worsley Park to attend a family party nearby, absolutely fabulous place. 2 rooms, both executive floor, worth the money and I don't say that often!!!!
From the moment we walked through the doors, the people there made it, they all came across ready and willing to make our stay good. Reception, bar, consierge, cleaners, gent who brought the macaroons!!!
There were little special extras that made it a much more luxurious stay that we've had for a longtime. Nougat and truffles on the reception, rose petals and chocs on the bed in the room (never had that before...ever!!!! Not even on honeymoon!!!) as I already mentioned the macaroons delivered complimentary to the room around tea time.
Spotlessly clean, l'occitane products, robes, Bose I pad docking station, etc. room very quiet.
The pool area was lovely too, great combination lockers rather than having to carry money whilst utilising those facilities.
Breakfast buffet was also great, what ever you wished, nothing was too much trouble.
Will definitely be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Definitely book direct with Marriott and treat yourself to an executive floor room, Devine!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevandotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for two nights recently and found it a very comfortable experience with good food and helpful staff. Will stay again if I'm ever in that part of Manchester. Good bars (but no real ale - not that I expected it in this type of hotel).

Room Tip: Apparently there is a good pub in the grounds - next time I will find it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
6.0 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,475 reviews
5.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
613 reviews
7.0 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing