We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Absolutely outstanding hotel. Very clean and quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast delivered to our room in the morning! The receptionists were very welcoming! The consierge booked us a table at a nice Italian restaurant for us as we had never visited manchester before and didnt know where to go. When i visit Manchester again i will definately be staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonuk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great!! Very comfortable rooms and great breakfast the next morning. It's location is really good, just next to the m60 but set off a bit so there's no noise. It has a pub just across from it, which also serves great food. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenna2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've been to this hotel before for a dinner dance with my partner which was excellent and we won an executive overnight stay with dinner. We upgraded to a family room really we should have kept it as a couples night. I would say that the staff were excellent with the kids and they loved the pool but after dinner we felt like the kids should be back in the room because the bars were for the golfers, couples etc. Great weekend but would go next time with partner only x good point is that trafford centre is down the road so enjoyed lovely day there with the kids :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a great property with extremely comfortable rooms. The room was warm and the bed wonderful. I would definitely stay there again, being much better than most hotels that I have stayed in Europe.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Can't really fault our visit, we were made very welcome by the reception staff and were upgraded to a better room without asking. The rooms were comfortable and everything was provided. If I could nit pick, the internet access is far too expensive and surprised they charge for this, a couple of bottles of water should be provided in the room as in the night we had to drink the tap water which isn't nice. But overall a nice experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank munkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was a repeat visit I had to the hotel. The venue is amazing especially as all the Christmas decorations were up making it look like something from a Disney movie.

Every single member of staff were amazingly friendly

The room was lovely. Spacious and comfortable bed.

Breakfast was ok. Typical buffet style. However, the levels of service was excellent

The only downside of this hotel is that they have not yet removed problems for disabled guests. However, I was reassured that they are working hard to make the hotel as welcome for the disabled as it is fir the able bodied

Really few ant to go back

Room Tip: Ask for a room within the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne_McIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We only stayed the one night but will definitely stay againn when in the area. The hotel itself is quite elegant and sophisticated with wonderful amenities of pool, gym etc.,not to mention the wonderful golf course. Rooms are of good quality with plenty of bathroom amenities and tea, coffee etc. Only drawback was the noise level if someone were in the corridors, doors banging and hearing through the walls to other rooms. Heating and air conditioning good, lighting could be better as it was quite difficult to read. TV does not get many channels unfortunately. Great breakfast and Leann (restaurant manager) makes everyone feel very special with a warm welcome - most professional and personable. Will return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
6 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
5.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: £64 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing