We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing and lovely food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing and lovely food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Been here a couple of times and staff are very helpful, rooms are cozy and grounds are lovely. Bit out the way for shopping in the main part of Manchester of Trafford Centre but would recommend for chilled out relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njreid1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    395
    94
    35
    20
See reviews for
236
377
29
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Four of us booked a spa treatment through an online company. Was hoping to book additional treatments however, they were none available until May so we could only have half hour treatments each. Didn't feel welcome at all, felt rushed. In and out job, unfriendly and service not good at all. I asked for a bit of pressure on the massage and was told that's as firm/deep as she does! Thanked Emma on way out, didn't even get an acknowledgement. Very rude. Hale Country Club and Spa 100% better.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ria336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard W, Manager at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your comments and I am sorry your day did not go as planned. As we strive to improve our guest experiences I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss your day in more detail. Please feel free to contact me directly - Darren Mercer, Director of Spa & Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just on way home from our 2 night break with dinner on the 1st night and it was superb. I was made up with our room upgrade, amazing, thank you. Full marks to everyone and everything - location, room, dinner, breakfast, facilities, staff and service. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a couple of nights as a break for family. No major complaints - which is unusual for me! The food was lovely, the staff were helpful, the beds were comfortable. The plumbing was very noisy at odd times of the day and night, but we found we could live with that.

The only thing that disappointed us (and then only very slightly) was the locked minibar in the room - when we asked why it was locked we were asked, with some degree of amazement, why on earth we'd want such a thing. Frankly that was such a weird response that we were more amused than annoyed.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, and you're staying for a few nights, try a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyAiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here in preference to the Novotel which I don't like. Not bad really - like all Marriotts - you get a good standard and its what you would expect. However.....some heating equipment in the room next to my bedroom was very noisey and woke me up at about three AM - NOT GOOD! I am prepared to give the hotel another try and will make sure that I do not stay in that room again. I just wish like so many other hotels, they offered you some form of compensation for a less than great stay. After all, a Premier Inn guarantees you a good nights sleep - I dont think thats a lot to ask really - especially for a hotel that purports itsself as superior.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard W, Manager at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us here at Worsley Park, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club. I apologize that your recent stay was disturbed by the noise factor you described and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued guest; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. As a gesture of our good will, we would like to make this up to you during your next visit, I thank you for giving us another opportunbity to exceed your expectations.

Once again, please accept my apology. as we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

what a absolute pleasure to stay hear the hotel was beautiful it was exceptionally clean the staff were very friendly nothing was to much trouble the breakfast ! wow every thing you could have possibly have wanted was there . cant wait to stay again . thankyou

Room Tip: we looked at two style rooms there was both of great quality and comfort so was not hard to choose t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as conveniently just off the motorway. It turned out to be much more than we had hoped. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms are an ok size and helpfully furnished with iron, ironing board, trouser press etc. Food in the restaurant was worth the two rosettes and not ridiculously priced. Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer_29UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
6.0 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,475 reviews
5.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
611 reviews
7.0 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing