We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel after a shopping trip to the Trafford Centre which is about 15 mins away. First impressions were very good although to find a parking space meant a couple of spins around the car park. The staff at check in were very friendly and the room didn't disappoint...good decor and very clean.

We chose to visit the pool and sauna which were again well up to standard with friendly staff, this was followed by a couple of drinks and a very nice meal in the bar area, which was maybe a little expensive but was tasty so not going to hold it against them. Breakfast was great and got to eat it in the courtyard area on a glorious Sunday morning. Plenty of choice and all fresh and hot.

Overall would highly recommend and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard W, Jan L at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear spinky1970

Thank you very much for your review following your recent trip to the Worsley Park A Marriott Hotel & Country Club. The courtyard area does look stunning especially when the sun is shining.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst in Manchester with work and was very impressed. Unfortunately it was only for one night so I didn't use all the facilities but the room are really comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was good and they start serving at 6.30am do it's great if you have an early start. Free car parking on site so I will return next time I am In the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank The_gogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard W, Jan L at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear The_gogos

Thank you for choosing the Worsley Park A Marriott Hotel & Country Club and thank you so much for your great comments.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit so that you can experience more of what Worsley Park has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our Anniversary, as we loved the breakfast so much during our last visit here!

The lovely scent in reception was welcoming and check in was very quick and faultless.

We were given room 201 which sadly gave us a view of the reception's roof.

We went out in the evening and on our return found a coach blocking the entrance into the car park, we went in the exit route and had difficulty finding a parking space and had no choice but to wait for someone to leave.

Note to hotel: people who double park their 'expensive' cars should be told to re park them as this is selfish.

Due to our room location we were kept awake by the music and people in the corridors until the early hours.

If you had the 'a great night sleep or your money back guarantee' I would of been asking for a refund after only a couple of hours sleep.

The hotel itself is lovely. Extremely clean and fresh, great location and has the best breakfast we have ever had in this country. Just a shame that the wedding noise and room location let it down for us.

Don't forget to find out the barrier code on your way out! =)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank LouLol23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum while visiting the Coronation Street tour. The hotel was lovely and bright and the rooms were of a high standard. Beds were super comfy and pillows were fab. I tend to take my own pillows when I go away but didn't have to use them here. At £198 for 2 nights with breakfast included I think this is a bargain for what you get. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again. The only disappointment was I booked the room on an advance purchase rate and thought I had paid in April when I booked it. When we arrived I was told payment had not gone through so therefore had to pay then and there for it, which I was not expecting and the same had happened to the guy in front of me. It would have been courteous to let me know at the time of booking that it had not gone through, but nevertheless we had a fab stay in a fab hotel and a great weekend overall.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kirsty96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on Sunday Driver package with 31 other society golfers. Arrived at 1pm too early for rooms but checked in promptly and given 20% discount card.
Played a round of golf on a thoroughly enjoyable and tidy course. Enjoyed a couple of post golf drinks at pub prices £3.10 a pint) before going to rooms. Our room (207) was nest and tidy with two double beds and everything we needed.
Three course dinner choice was excellent. Wine after discount was £20 a bottle, so fairly reasonable. Main course was just warm and lacking fresh vegetables which seemed to appear at other end of table and finished before reaching our end. Sweet was perfect.

Next days breakfast choice was superb with great choice of yoghurts cereal and fruit plus of course the usual cooked English.

Golf good as before and snack fish and chips after lovely.

Overall, pretty good and a place and deal I would certainly recommend and even return again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Yorkshire1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

On a recent business trip I booked into this hotel, not for the first time. The reception staff and restaurant/ bar staff were polite and friendly as they have been before. The surroundings are glorious. However my visit to the Leisure club this visit was disappointing. There was a very large build up of 'grit' at one end of the swimming pool, (I later found out it was at the end near the golf changing rooms). There were also no tissues in the changing rooms, resulting in previous users make up products left on the surfaces by the mirrors. And what happened to the roll of paper that used to be in the toilets / changing room area. People were having to use toilet roll if they needed tissue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff particularly bar restaurant, breakfasts very efficiently run, massive range of foods available ,booked last minute, room perfect..hotel interiors lovely and relaxing, a very busy hotel, but clearly has no impact on service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DIETDUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
6 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
7.8 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: £66 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing