We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Quinta Esencia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quinta Esencia B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Brasilito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

For our vacation to Costa Rica, we were looking for something peaceful and relaxing. Quinta Esencia was the perfect place to stay and more. The owners worked with us prior to arrival and had everything ready for us when we arrived. Stephanie and Jerome were amazing hosts, and their new addition, a puppy named Ocho, made our stay more than what we could have hoped for. The room was good size, with a king size bed, clean bathroom and air conditioning. I think we might have turned the TV once to watch some of the World Cup because the location made you want to sit outside and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

The B&B itself is tucked away from the main road and has a beautiful deck that is shaded and with outdoor seating. I often read in the morning on the deck and it was amazing. The owners set up a table, right outside of your room, and a self-service breakfast. Fresh fruit, juice and an array of breads and cereals, it really is the right amount of food to start your day and it is fresh and the taste of Costa Rica. There is a small pool (more like a sitting pool) with a hammock next to it.

The restaurant that is located just below the B&B is equally as good. It's an Italian based menu, with a french chef in Costa Rica ... may sound a little mixed but the food speaks for itself. We had brought some fish filets from a fishing trip and asked the chef if he could cook them for us. He did and provided us with an EXCELLENT meal (curry sauce on our fish was so good!).

As others have mentioned, just a short 5 min walk to Brasilito beach, and another 10-15 minutes along the water will bring you to the Beach Conchal. The local restaurants may not have the most appealing exteriors, but the food is well worth a stop in! All of the locals were friendly and we really enjoyed being in an area that was not overrun by tourists or tacky tourist attractions. It was a relaxing and fun place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Timur,

What can i say!!! reading your opinion makes me feel like a boy who see in his parents' eyes that they are proud of him!!! lol

Really thank you for writing your opinion!!! It was a pleasure for us to have you both in our peaceful area!

we are looking forward to see you soon!!!

take care of you

Pura Vida

Jerom & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Quinta Esencia B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Found this place after a recommendation from another hotelier in the area and couldn't have been happier after finding this place. Only a 5 minute walk from the amazing Playa Flamingo and set in its own quiet grounds with comfortable and contemporary furnishings. Huge bed, spacious rooms and lovely breakfast served on the decking were all amazing. The owners and staff were so welcoming and helpful. I could not recommend this place more.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms but they are all beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iujcdyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much Craig for giving your opinion on our B&B!!!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!!! it was a pleasure for us to receive you at home!!!
We hope sincerely to see you soon, and maybe to help you for any question for expatriation here!!!

Pura Vida

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome little place! Small And beautiful B&B. We were received by the owners. A french couple. We have a jacuzzi right next to our room and the restaurant is a few meters away. The room looks New, small but with a king bed, AC and TV. Perfect
For people like me who like to avoid large and hotelS a preffer a personal attention

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Esteban,
Thank you so much for giving your opinion, we are so glad to try to do our best to please you...Hope to see you once again in the future, it was a pleasure for us to receive you in our peaceful area.
kind regards
pura vida

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I agree with the previous glowing reviews. This place is lovely. I'm happy we began our Costa Rica vacation here. It was very easy to drive to from Liberia (unfortunately, we cannot say the same about the two other destinations; I suggest you use guided transportation for long distances).

Quinta Esencia is beautifully decorated. Their attention to detail and color brings joy. I love all the plants on the property too. And breakfast outside on the deck was so delicious and relaxing, I never wanted it to end. I wish I could take this little corner of Costa Rica back to NY with me. Thank you, Jerome and Stephanie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BesosToAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for giving your opinion on our hotel!!!! we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!!! it's a great pleasure for us to read your words!!!
We hope to see you again in our peaceful area...
I have chills reading you... thank you!!!

pura vida

Jerome & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a perfect combination of cozy wood and colorful style. It is very clean and the owners are totally friendly and helpful. The rooms/cabins are very stylish but also extremely cozy. Breakfast is served on the patio and you can really enjoy and relax while staying there. They have a little Whirlpool to chill out and the way to a beautiful beach called Conchal is about 15min walking or 3-5min driving. Quinta Esencia is a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank HutteMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for giving your opinion on our hotel, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!!!
Hope to see you again, take care of you all!!!
pura vida

Jerome & Stephanie
Quinta Esencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful hotel near the beach in the small but lovely village of Brasilito. The ambiance is very good and the French owners are very kind. The breakfast is served with very much attention, with a lot of fresh fruits, yoghurts and tastful marmelades. From Brasilito you can easily reach the beautiful but touristic beache of Tamarindo, and Flamingo without staying there. The beach of Brasilito is nice, and within a 15 min walk you will be on the beautiful beach of Conchal. Quinta Esencia is a nice place, with clean rooms, kingsize bed and a fridge. The pool is not big but a welcome refreshment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Myriam,
Thank you very much to take time to post your opinion on our hotel. we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here.It was a pleasure to receive you all in our peaceful area.
Hope to see you again,
Take care of you
Pura Vida

Jerome & Stephanie
Quinta Esencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this B&B after reading several positive reviews on line. After my initial phone conversation with the owner Jerome, I got a good feeling. It proved to be true. The rooms are very clean and charming, decorated by Jerome's lovely wife Stephanie. We travelled with the family of 4 so the kids had to stay in the separate room because each room just fits a king size bed. It was absolutely affordable and the children loved their independence. The breakfasts were very nice: lots of fresh fruit, fruit salad, breads, jams, yogurt etc. The hotel is walking distance from the local beach and about 10-15 min walk to even better beach Playa Conchal. The ambiance of the town is very low key with mostly native Costa Ricans. We drove 20 min to the town Tamarindo for dinners which is more dynamic and hip with bunch of good restaurants. I am glad we stayed in this town though, as the beaches are better than in Tamarindo.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Solntze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Esencia C, Propriétaire at Quinta Esencia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Inna, thank you so much to post your opinion on our hotel, we were very glad to see you and all your family, your daughter were so cute!!!
It was a pleasure to talk with you both and we hope to see you again and soon in our peaceful area!
Take care of you,

peace

jerome & stephanie
quinta esencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brasilito
0.4 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
3.0 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
290 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nany
Hotel Nany
#3 of 3 in Brasilito
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Esencia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Esencia B&B

Address: Playa Brasilito | 400 mts Flamingo road, Brasilito, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Brasilito
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brasilito
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel close to the nature, 200m of playa BRASILITO and 15 min in feet of playa CONCHAL. Rooms with any conveniences, king size bed, tv, mini bar, air-conditioning, bathroom with shower,wifi. We are French and impatient to make you discover this little piece of heaven ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quinta Esencia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing