We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and clean accommodations near to the beach.”
Review of Hotel Nany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nany
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brasilito
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near to the beach and center of town. The rooms are very basic but clean. We were pleasantly surprised at what a good value we got. The place could use a bit of updates. It has some great amenities like a large pool and nice bar/restaurant. However, the water in the swimming pool was not clear. We thought we got a good deal compared to how much a nearby place wad asking for half the size of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacation2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nany
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Tico owned, this place is filled with charm. There are mango, guava and guanabana trees all over the property and you are welcome to just pick up fruit and eat it if you wish. The saltwater pool is eco-friendly and chlorine-free. The rooms are clean and come fully equipped with AC, a safe, cable TV, and WiFi. You can see all sorts of birds, iguanas and congo monkeys in the trees just outside your room (they are harmless, no worries). The restaurant was closed at the time of our visit. The owners are lovely people who really go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and happy. I will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

It has all you need to make your stay enjoyable. Our room had A/C, ceiling fan, safe, TV cable and fridge, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large enough ... who needs more?.
It is very close to Brasilito town (walking distance) which is a pretty peaceful and small place. I recommend to stay at this place and then drive to other beaches nearby during the day such as Conchal, Flamingo and Danta where lodging is much more expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We are just living a few blocks away and have been in Costa Rica for four months now. The restaurant at this hotel is one of the better ones.
The quality is great. Mostly a seafood menu with a couple of beef and chicken options!
If you are tired of beans and rice this is the place to go to. Very reasonable priced as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Hotel Nany and enjoyed our stay very much. It is in the center of town and 5 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes from a number of restaurants and bars, and set off the road for a quiet and relaxing stay. The rooms are very clean with fresh paint, tile walls and floor, tv, wireless and quiet A/C and ceiling fan. The pool is big and clean and the host was very accomodating...pura vida at Hotel Nany

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilgregario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ronny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erickhernandez, Reservaciones at Hotel Nany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brasilito
0.1 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Guanacaste Lodge
Guanacaste Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bahia Esmeralda
Bahia Esmeralda
#4 of 5 in Playa Potrero
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nany

Address: 200 norte y 75 este de la Escuela de Playa Brasilito | Santa Cruz, Guanacaste, Brasilito 50308, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Brasilito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brasilito
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are characterized by being the safest and quietest hotel in the area, fully-equipped parking, not to mention the best comfort and service. Apartments equipped and standard rooms very economic.desayunos included in high and low season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing