We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good...”
Review of El Forno

El Forno
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Brasilito
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Excellent food, huge portions, very reasonably priced
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good...”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

After days of rice and beans and mediocre cuisine we arrive at Flamingo beach resort and incidentally arrive at this restaurants without any prior recommendations... Greek salad, pizza nd pesto pasta...all good. Garlic bread and apple pie with icecream were outstanding....Strongly recommended .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Reasponable Italian & Pizza”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is our third year in Costa Rica and Il Forno has become a favorite spot. We went agin the other night. It
is one of the few places I have found with veal dishes. The only drawback is they will not substitite a small side dish
of pasta for the potatoe & vegetables taht come with the dish. The good news , youcan get a nice veal picatta with
a dish of fetuccini alfredo for under $ 20, a graet value. The veal wqs graet and the fetuccini reminded me of
an old South Philadelphia classic, Strolle's, which I always considered the best. My wife also lovesd the margheritta pizza. Service here is always friendly and effficinient, We will return again .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SICTRAVELERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great local "go to" spot" in Brasilito”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The food here is always fresh, well prepared and plentiful. Whether it's the great selection of pastas and pizzas or the fresh fish, shrimps or veal dishes. Lovely ambiance, totally consistent and very nicely priced. I've been going to El Forno for six years and never been disappointed,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverview
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Best pizza and great price-most reasonable in the area-- my husband had the penne with tomato and bacon sauce- he loved it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MindiaRiverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had the thin crust Hawaiian Pizza which tasted as good as any pizza I have had. Wait staff was very nice. They allow you to enjoy your meal without rushing you to get the next customer at the table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejenkins52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Forno also viewed

Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to El Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing