We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brasilito(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Jinesta(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nany(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
439
118
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
118
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapaya restaurantcosta ricaboutique hotelguacamolean oasisbusy roadplaya brasilitosmall hotelthe main roaddelicious foodlive musicsuperior roomowners and stafftropical plantsrecommend this hotel to anyonethe entire staffsunset sail
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Conchal Hotel! The room was comfortable and spotless, the people who worked there were, without exception, kind and helpful when we had questions, and the food at the restaurant was delicious. We did spend quite a bit on dinner, but it was worth it (it was our splurge dinner for the trip). The restaurant is on the second floor and open air - a comfortable and pretty spot with a nice breeze. Brasilito was a great town for us - it felt like it was truly Costa Rican as opposed to a sanitized tourist spot. We could walk to sodas for dinner or to the beach with no problem. People were really friendly. There's no shoulder on the road as you're walking to the sodas/beach, so you do have to watch for cars but there was not a lot of traffic so with minor care it's no big deal. The small pool at the hotel was beautiful (all the plants!) and perfect for our kids; we sat on the balcony in front of our room and watched them swim while also checking out big iguanas on the roof and sipping cocktails. Parking is close to the road, but they have a guard at night. All in all, a wonderful spot that we recommend highly! We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your visit and your nice review. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just to note that although there is no sidewalk in Brasilito, there is indeed a shoulder so you do not have to walk in the road itself. Thank you for booking direct through our website, not only did you find the best rate but you also greatly helped our small business by avoiding paying high commissions to the big travel agents!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had 4 delightful nights at the Conchal Hotel. We received top notch service from both Gustavo and Hilda, who were both delightful and charming. They made us feel as though we were visiting friends rather than staying at a hotel. The hotel was beautiful and cozy at the same time. It was luxurious to have a really good restaurant on site as well. This is one of few places we’ve stayed where we’d come back just to stay here. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bouldernative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Brilliant little hotel. Great service. Lovely, spacious, clean rooms with great character. The staff are amazing. And the restaurant was delicious. Usually I don’t eat in hotels but the choices in this town are few and the menu looked great. Tbh, I’m really glad I did. I also had to leave too early for breakfast so they prepared me something to takeaway which was a great surprise at checkout.

3 stars on the rating but feels more like a 4 for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Always a pleasure to assist our guests with the little extras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Loved our recent two night stay here. The staff were amazing, Gustavo is the guy you wish was waiting for you at every hotel. We were made to feel so welcome the whole time we were there, we hated leaving today. The rooms were simple and very clean and functional for a beach area, the setting outside the rooms were beautiful. We did not note much road noise, though our window/door was closed most of the time. We did wake to the sound of birds calling each morning, which is a great way to wake up as far as I am concerned, given the early sunset we wanted to get up and on with our day. The troop of howler monkeys was a great bonus as we got to watch them while drinking our morning coffee on our first morning there. Thoroughly enjoyed the town of Brasilito, muy Tico. If we get back to this area someday we would not look at any other options besides the Conchal hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkeuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchalHotel, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We appreciate you feedback and you choosing our hotel for your vacation! Thank you for booking direct through our website it means a huge amount to our small business (and you found the best rate!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Conchal is a really cute hotel.
The staff are lovely and friendly. It’s near a main road so it’s quite nosy.
It was also fun seeing the local family of monkeys that live near the hotel.
The beach is a 10minute walk away but it’s not a nice walk. It’s on a main road and quite dirty - not relaxing.
The bed is the worst bed I have ever slept on. It felt like stone and I woke up with such a headache from the terrible pillows.
Also the bathroom door could not be shut because it wouldn’t open if we did. It would constantly lock itself.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We are so sorry you did not let us know the issues at the time, we would have made changed your room to ensure you were comfortable.

Update:
We checked the room and found no problem with the bathroom door.
We replaced the pillows last month in all rooms. Sorry if you found them uncomfortable, as well as the bed.
We have had guests in the room since who have had no issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews