We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabinas Diversion Tropical
Ranked #2 of 3 Brasilito B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Price”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Clean, basic room, with a nice pool. Great base to visit the surrounding area. Rick was always helpful with maps and suggestions on what to see in the local area. He also rents bikes, kayaks, and snorkel gear.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
34
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We made first a reservation for tree nights at the end we stayed for eight nights. Rick, the owner, is very friendly! We could use his laundery for free to wash our clothes. We had always coffeepowder in our room to make coffee. We could have all the thinks for snorkeling. The room was very clean, enough hot water and a comfotable bed. A nice cool fridge. And the swimmingpool was also very clean. We recommend this place very much! It was, by the way, the cheapest room we have rent during our stay in Costa Rica (6 weeks). We had also very good bread an homemade marmelade from Cecilia, the baker. She has her shop near the cabins. And delivers you!! Ask Rick for this wonderful service. We come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielaperret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My fiance and I stayed one night at Hotel Cabinas Diversion Tropical and were very pleased. Rick, the owner was very responsive to our emails requesting info on availability and rates, and the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. The pool area is nice, and the barbeque area is also a nice touch. Also, Rick has created his own maps of the area that show you hiking trails, the best beaches, etc--my fiance did one of the hikes and really appreciated the map. All in all, a great time and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Martinsville, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with hot water and ac. Close to the beach and shops. Wonderful pool to relax in. Also had a nice little set up with a grill and tables. Rick provided us plates and utensils too. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoods1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Hotel Diversion Tropical is simple, rooms are large, clean, with good water pressure in a bathroom (with hot water). The pool is very relaxing place. Hotel stays by the main road, so it is very good place for traveling with car. There is a parking place in front of the hotel.
To be honest, I don't think, that is the right place for beckpeckers, because if you don't have a car you have to go to the beach by the main road which is not nice (about 200 metres), very dusty and busy till late night. (That's way I can't fell asleep here, but it is just my own individual feeling).
The owner Rick is very helpful and nice person. He is english and spanish speaking.
Playa Conchal is really beautiful white-sand beach.
We paid 60 $ by night in a peak season (Christmas).

Room Tip: Ask for room in a first floor if you don't want to have parked cars in front of your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmares, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I have been visiting this place since 2009 (I think :).
Rick (the owner) is very nice and he's always willing to help us.
The place is located close to beautiful beaches (Conchal, Brasilito, Flamingo); I would say that it's a strategic location if you want to visit multiple beaches.
The rooms are comfortable and large enough for you to spend a pleasant night (I don't go to the beach to spend my time in a room :).
The place's pools is excellent for you to relax and have a drink.
There is a gas grill and Rick will provide you with utensils for you to cook a nice dinner.
Also, there are many restaurants close to the place.
If you like snorkeling, Conchal Beach is an excellent place (you can use for free snorkel gear :).
The bottom line: Nice place, excellent price, excellent service, excellent location.

Mi esposa y yo hemos visitados este lugar desde 2009 (creo :)
Rick (the owner) es muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar.
El lugar se encuentra cerca de hermosas playas (Conchal, Brasilito, Flamingo), yo diria que es un sitio estrategico si usted quiere visitar multiples playas.
Los cuartos son comodos y lo suficientemente grandes como para pasar una buena noche (Yo no voy a la playa para pasar mi tiempo en un cuarto :)
La piscina es excelente para relajarse y disfrutar de una bebida.
Hay una parrilla de gas y Rick le proveera de los utensilios necesarios para preparar una buena cena.
Ademas, hay muchos restaurantes cerca del lugar.
Si a usted le gustar hacer snorkeling, Playa Conchal es un lugar excelente (usted puede usar el equipo para snorkeling gratis :).
En resumen: Bonito lugar, excelente precio, excelente servicio, excelente ubicacion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel was everything i needed and affordable. Rick, the owner was very nice. Clean, nice pool, wifi and in a great little local beach town. I will 100%. Come back here again. Amazing trip:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chellebelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brasilito
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nany Playa Brasilito
Hotel Nany Playa Brasilito
#3 of 3 in Brasilito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
4.2 mi away
Bahia Esmeralda
Bahia Esmeralda
#4 of 5 in Playa Potrero
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Diversion Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Diversion Tropical

Property: Cabinas Diversion Tropical
Address: Highway 180 | 300 meters south of the bridge, Brasilito 50308, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Brasilito
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brasilito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabinas Diversion Tropical 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management since December, 2016. Come stay with us and see how we have grown and changed. We are improving and upgrading all the time. Cabinas Diversion Tropical is an affordable and clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff located in Brasilito. We are near Playa Conchal and Flamingo, on the north Pacific coast of Costa Rica. We are within walking distance of the Brasilito Town Center, Brasilito Beach, and Conchal Beach. There are many restaurants, shops and markets, and bars in the immediate area. We are on the bus route. We will help you arrange tours, airport shuttles, car rentals, massages, laundry service, and more. We have a cool, refreshing swimming pool with plenty of space to hang out. There is a picnic area with an outdoor kitchen that guests can use free of charge. We have a computer available for guest use in the same area. Parking is available and safe. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed for your enjoyment. Each bed has a memory foam overlay and comfortable sheets and pillows for the best night sleep you will get while traveling. Each room has an ensuite bathroom. Each room has Wi-FI, A/C, ceiling fan, cable tv, small fridge, coffee maker and coffee, small table and chairs. Outside your door you will find another small table and chairs to sit while enjoying your coffee and the ocean breeze. We look forward to your stay with us and the opportunity to help you in any way that we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabinas Diversion Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing