We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helen H
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just spent 5 lovely days staying at the Beach House with my husband, 2 year old and in-laws. It was just right for all of us, with stunning beach views, easy access to lots of local days out and a well stocked kitchen, wi-fi and lots of games. It's a really peaceful spot where you can sit outside, enjoy the beach and have a BBQ or there are some nice local pubs and restaurants if you fancy venturing out. Good for young, old and in the middle :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
What a lovely review! We are so glad that you all enjoyed The Beach House and all that it has to offer everyone. We would be so happy to welcome you all back whenever you fancy a peaceful and relaxing break again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castelein...
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
1 review
“Lovely beach house with a magnificent view”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent house with good furniture, good beds, good seats, bbq outside and very close to the sea! Enough parking space, although the garage door is to be renewed.

We did appreciate the friendly and quick communication with the owners and the welcome gift (delicious chocolate cake!)

Definitely a good place to stay if you want to discover the beautiful coast with Seven Sisters and Beachy Head

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you so much for the many excellent aspects of The Beach House that you list in your review. We must apologise for the aged garage door that is due to be replaced in a few weeks. We are glad that you found us so friendly and swift in our communication. Do come to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views of the property and it was very peaceful
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
We are so glad that your stay at The Beach House was everything that you wanted it to be for you all. The situation of The Beach House, being literally on the beach makes it a very special place to come to unwind. We agree that trips to Brighton are so easy and there are so many great places to go. You must all come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jas M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for a weekend and was pleasantly surprised by how relaxing the beach cottage was. The kitchen was fully stocked with as many utensils necessary for cooking. It was nice not to have to bring anything else besides the food. There was also items there I didn't expect and came home with them instead. The rooms were spacious and slept my family comfortably. There were cards, games, and movies to fill your evenings with when you weren't doing other things in town. Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this cute little cottage to anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to come and go as I please
Liked least: The kitchen counters need to be re-glazed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
So many of our guests comment on how well stocked our open plan kitchen is, with cooking utensils and crockery over and above everyone's needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad that you had the relaxing weekend that you were looking for. The Beach House really is the place to unwind even if it is only for a weekend! Come for a longer stay next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
What a really lovely review! Thank you so much for pointing out the perfect situation of The Beach House and the layout of the lounge/kitchen/diner making the most of the view. We are so glad that you found everything 'immaculately clean and tidy' and thank you too for pointing out the extra laundry and linen supplement that we state on our pricing page for future guest's consideration. It is great to hear that your elderly parents were able to thoroughly relax and 'watch the world walk and sail by.' Do come and stay again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
We are so pleased that we are able to comfortably accomodate eight guests at The Beach House, particularly when extended family want to holiday together like yourselves, or when two families want to stay together. The kayaks are very popular with our guests, as you so rightly state and the swing seat on the patio is so relaxing! Thank you for your glowing review and do come back to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nigel d
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful ”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our 2nd stay at this lovely house and location, and again we were not disappointed every thing you need for a great week, , a relaxing, peaceful, and refreshing break.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
It was great to be able to welcome you back to stay at The Beach House. We are so glad that you found peace and relaxation, which I am sure is exactly what you needed. Come back and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.