We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of On The Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare N
1 review
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at "on the beach". Whether the rain was pouring down (and it did for several days!) or the sun was shining - the view of the sea from the wall to wall glass of the bungalow was amazing. Lisa had thought of everything and it was one of the best situated, clean and equipped holiday homes we have ever stayed in. My sister and I stayed in a house opposite 45 years ago and it was so lovely to go back with our own children! Our miniature dachshund took a while to get used to walking on the stones as her legs were so little! Ocean View Bakery and Cafe in Pevensey Bay allow dogs and does a very good cooked breakfast - but it gets very busy! The sunrise is worth getting up for...a fantastic view can be seen from the beach. I look forward to going back again...thank you Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
claremela...
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect on the beach retreat”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have just returned from a New Year stay at 'On the Beach'. Sometimes when you book on the beach accommodation it can actually mean across a main road or a very short walk. This place is fabulous as you open the back garden gate and you are literally on the beach. Your every need is catered for in the accommodation, even the dogs are covered, with towels, bowls etc. Would definitely go again. Thank you Lisa for a fabulous break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sue s
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful long weekend”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Pevensey Bay for an extra long weekend staying at On the beach bungalow.
We love Pevensey..for me I have many memories of family holidays when I was very young and then when I had children of my own we brought them to Pevensey and then 3yrs ago my 2 daughters surprised me for my 50th with a stay here and we’ve started coming again, I love it.
We booked this bungalow through Lisa who has everything very well organised, the bungalow was lovely and clean and had all you could possibly need. I wanted to book again for next year for a week but sadly it is already fully booked so if we go we will have to find another bungalow to stay at.
Had a great time and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing