We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View!!!”
Review of Coral Point Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Point Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shute Harbour
Gudow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Coral Point Lodge is a really nice little hotel, with a beautiful view from every room over the turquoise water of the coral sea.
The rooms are well appointed, with airconditioning, TV, refrigerator, free wifi, etc.
It is also very clean and the owners are really friendly.
You can do lots of activities here, for example go sailing and snorkeling in the whitsundays or go sky diving as we did and lots of other things, which you can book directly at the reception of coral point lodge!
We would recommend you
to have a car when you come here, because the next supermarket is a ten minutes drive away from the hotel, however there is also a possibility to take the bus.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bella0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We emailed Coral on Monday requiring the booking for 3 days, have got a response only on Friday after 2 calls on Wednesday (Coral replied over the phone, 'We will call you back tomorrow', they have not) and Friday (Coral said that they did not get our email). In the response, we have been waiting so long, the prices quoted were absolutely different from the website, much higher (not high season). We gave a call for verification and Coral explained that the website prices are not up-to-date. We do not expect any good service ahead for sure. The worse of that all that we lost our time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank 27Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
812 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

You must have a car if staying here. There is no beach access and breakfast is not included. That said, it is high above Shute Harbor (about 10 or so miles from Airlie Beach), but many of cruise ships for day trips leave from Shute Harbor and will arrange pick up. On your way into Shute Harbor, stop in Airlie Beach and go to the booking center across from Base Backpackers not far from the entrance to town (249 Shute Harbor Rd, I think). They will set you up with trips which tend to fill up quickly (better yet, book before you get there). Then stop at the IGA supermarket off Shute Harbor Road in Jubilee Pocket (do not go to the Airlie Super Market which has less of a selection and is much more expensive!) Once at Coral Point Lodge, there is a grill to cook up your meat and veg and there is a kitchen fully-stocked with microwave, dishes, cutlery, pots, frying pan; everything you need to prepare your meals. Brian and his family are dedicated to helping you.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view so it doesn't really matter which one you get. Parking is below th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flaneur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way out to the Whitsunday Islands. We chose this place due to it's proximity to the harbour. The room was very clean and the facilities good. It was nice to have the option of using a kitchenette. The view from our balcony was good, however it was marred by the rooftops of the rooms in front of us. Our room was just down from the office and I would suggest requesting a room at the front of the property as they have uninterrupted views over the water. It is a bit out of the way, and as there are no restaurants nearby, you will need to drive into Airlie. It was nice and quiet here. There is also free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks directly over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2AJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed great hospitality in a wonderfully relaxing environment.The views are spectacular and there are a number of delightful bush walks of different lengths. We also went fishing though didn't have much luck. The rooms all have excellent views and ous was well equiped with cooking facilities There is a shared bbq area and the pool is of a good size and the deck is roomy.
We also did a sailing trip and were picked up just outside the lodge.
The lodge is 10 to 15 mins drive from Airlie Beach where there are good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the most delightful view across the Witsundays with the colour of the water unbelieveable. The rooms are clean and well appointed. All share this amazing view. The staff could not do enough to make our stay delightful. Loved it and would love to go again and spend more time.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view so just choose the size that suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The brochure claims million dollar views, I think the price of the views has increased! Beautiful spot overlooking Shute Harbour. Room lovely and clean with balcony. Nice small pool with terrace.
Only drawback is the distance from Shute Harbour or Airlie Beach. If you have a car this will not be an issue. If you are on foot, like we were, it becomes more of a hassle. Taxis were easy to arrange but a pick up/drop off service by the hotel would be a simple and welcome touch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianmoose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shute Harbour
5.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
11.4 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
11.5 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#3 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
5.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.9 mi away
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daydream Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Point Lodge

Property: Coral Point Lodge
Address: 54 Harbour Ave, Shute Harbour, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Shute Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shute Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Point Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Point Lodge offers million dollar views over the Whitsunday Passage from every room. Discover the magic of the Whitsunday Islands, Great Barrier Reef and tropical Rainforest from Coral Point Lodge. Surrounded by the pristine Conway National Park and the waterways of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park you can choose from one of the many bushwalks located nearby, you can birdwatch, wander down a forest path to secluded beaches and explore, snorkel, fish or feast on oysters. Coral Point Lodge offers a quiet experience, somewhere where you can totally unwind, avoid the hustle and bustle of the tourist centres and get as close to nature as you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing