We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
westcoastcat
Vancouver, Canada
Fabulous View
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2019
From the moment you arrive you will be blown away by the stunning view of the nearby Monastery perched high atop a mountain. The infinity edge pool lends itself to the view too and is a relaxing place to unwind on their large lounge chairs.
The rooms are lovely with a large kingsize canopy bed and great views across the valley from the spacious balcony. The hotel is very lush and it is very peaceful.
The food and drinks are on the expensive side for Myanmar. They charge in US dollars.
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £64
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Booking.com
    £62
1.5 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Tripadvisor
£49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £49
24.9 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£46
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £46
  • Tripadvisor
    £46
  • Priceline
24.9 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£77
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £80
25.7 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Expedia.com
    £63
25.9 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bungalow!!
Booking.com
£32
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Vio.com
26.0 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Large swimming pool area at Royal Palace Hotel Bagan.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
26.2 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£20
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £20
  • Hotels.com
    £20
26.2 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£20
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    £20
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    £20
26.3 miles from Popa Mountain Resort
View more hotels in Popa
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
186
194
57
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
194
57
24
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Some people say that it´s expensive the rate room but it´s worth to be able to take awsome pictures in the sunset as well as sunrise only in this hotel.
Vale la pena quedarte en este hotel si quieres tomar unas fotografías padrísimas y además puedes disfrutarte del jardía que está muy bonito.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank mokuvamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

I had to amend my booking the hotel very uncooperative and basically wouldn’t do it even though it would’ve cost them no money it was just changing the date .
But having said that the view is tremendous from the hotel the swimming pool was covered with leaves and didn’t look very clean so I didn’t use it .
The staff were friendly and helpful as I have found everywhere in Burma.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pauloO4033IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

The vicinity of this hotel offers more birds to be seen than most hikes within the nature of this region.
I spotted a lot including fire breasted flower pecker and black nape monarch. Also a couple of Myanmar-endemic hooded treepie was seen on the tree next to my bungalow.
Room, service and food are also nice. The price is somewhat high but they're used to have promotions from time to time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Si Thu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019

The hotel is really nice. We had a wonderful room with a great shower 😄 the view - sunset and sunrise - is stunning and just great. Better stay at this resort and enjoy the view to Mount Popa than the other way round. We also got the best massage on our whole trip of 18 days. This especially was great after a long day on the bike. Also the food was really tasty. Beautiful place.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine8046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We stopped at the resort for lunch after visiting Mt. Popa. The view is unbelievable! Not only from the restaurant but also the pool, and the deck and I am sure, the rooms themselves. The food was good but a little pricey, which was expected at this type of establishment. Worth going even if it’s only for lunch/dinner. I can’t speak for the rooms so make sure to read other reviews for info about staying there.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LindsayV857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews