We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Broseley House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broseley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broseley House
Ranked #2 of 3 Broseley B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A hidden gem, well situated for Ironbridge and the surrounding area. Broseley is a real life small town not spoilt by tourism but close enough to tourist attractions to benefit any visitor. We, a family of three adults, had booked a family room but were offered two rooms for the same price, the 'garden room' being one of them. This is a most unusual and perhaps 'quirky' room which offers comfort along with many extra touches. Its barhroom is very impressive with its roll top bath and tasteful decorations. In good weather, its small but pleasant outside seating area also adds to ones enjoyment..
It should be noted that to access the 'garden room' you have to walk through the kitchen, i.e., it is separate from the other letting rooms, which may be an issue for some people.

Breakfast was of a really high standard - fresh fruit or cerials etc and a well cooked and presented full english breakfast.

Our only slight issue was the owner, who whilst we were there was extremely friendly and helpful, appeared not to be aware of our booking when we arrived and on paying our bill, initially forgot the amount we had agreed for the two nights, charging us a much higher rate. However, this 'lack of memory' was soon resolved and we left paying what we had agreed, having had a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My aging Mother and Aunt and I were made so welcome and the lady of the house goes far beyond the expected to make your stay delightful. Nothing is too much trouble and every little detail is taken care of!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aligb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Top notch service - we (me, wife and 2 kids) greeted by the owner on arrival and served afternoon tea and nibbles. Freshly decorated rooms. Very welcoming and an excellent breakfast in the morning. Recommended for anyone visiting the Ironbridge area.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rivelino1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed in the Garden Room for two nights whilst attending an exhibition at the International Centre Telford. We were late arriving but Ros didn't mind at all, she made us all feel extremely welcome whilst proudly showing us around her home. The Garden Room is beautiful, the feather down bed is the comfiest I have ever slept in, there's a freeview TV with DVD player and an ipod dock / alarm clock. There's a roll top bath (with candles) in the ensuite bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Ros, we were asked what time we'd like our full English breakfast which was freshly cooked, delicious local produce. This Guest House is delightful with lots of character and is the opposite to all those sterile hotels and B&B's out there. Ros has everything covered and I would highly recommend Broseley House to anyone, you are guaranteed the most relaxing and calming break you could imagine.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Just fantastic as a place to stay, the room was clean and well appointed with everything and an excellent shower. Ros just welcomes you into her home and we just snuggled in for a great stay in the Ironbridge area. There is a terrific pub, just metres around the corner but the breakfast's Ros provides were superb and nothing appeared to be too much trouble.
If anything the parking can be hit or miss close to the house as there is no onsite parking, but ample parking a 100 metres away at the library.
Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianandFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

have just stayed for two nights in the four poster room,(wish we could have stayed longer) i can only say this is the best guest house we have stayed at, the attention to detail is superb, there is everything you need in your room, from dressing gowns and slippers to toothbrushes,shaving kits and instructions on how to work the television,
the breakfasts were lovely .there is a friendly pub just round the corner called the duke of york ,we had two excellent meals there,
ironbridge is only a five minute drive.
ros was not there during our stayed ,but we were well looked after,we would most definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earleybird55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We could not fault this B & B in any way. The room was spotless, with every possible need covered.
Ros made us so welcome, with tea and homemade cake on arrival, and a really tasty breakfast. A must for anybody visiting the Ironbridge!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMayLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broseley
1.1 mi away
The Tontine Hotel
The Tontine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ironbridge
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#1 of 8 in Much Wenlock
310 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Broseley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broseley House

Property: Broseley House
Address: 1 The Square, Broseley, Telford TF12 5EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Broseley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Broseley
Hotel Class:4 star — Broseley House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Broseley House Telford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing