We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing travel break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stella Del Sud
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Calasetta
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Four of us were touring Sardinia on Motorcycles and spent 3 nights at this hotel. It's within riding distance of some great roads as well as being located off the beaten track. We were there in the off season and the staff couldn't have been nicer, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Hotel Stella del Sud, a visit to beach and nature paradise. The hotel is right on the spectacular Grande Beach, with all the shades of turquoise and calmness. The pool is salt water and wonderful. There are sitting areas under the shade of various vegetation, and some great palm trees.
The rooms are clean and nice sized, most rooms have terraces that face the sea or the countryside. The family management is very professional, warm and very helpful. The breakfast is served in an outdoor garden setting, which is very tranquil and serene.
This was our second visit and we are sure there will be others in the future.
The Hotel is highly recommended for those that love nature and spectacular beaches and who enjoy travelling off the beaten path !!! This is truly a spectacular part of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Second time we have stayed at this hotel. Family run hotel, very friendly staff. Far from the madding crowd. Ideal if you're looking for a quiet break. Private pool, though you cannot access it at certain times due to a gym class. Private beach, rental of the seats at a reasonnable price. Possibility of long walk around the area. Loads of wonderfull mine sites to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jehanniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I and my wife had spent a couple of days in this hotel.
I must say that the staff, the rooms, the food were very good.
The sea and the the location are perfect.
I would like to emphase the cosy balconies and the nice people who works there.
Sant'Anticco (city at 10 minutes from the hotel) is typical and proposes some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mheintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GenovaRaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank antonello c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nonnaDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calasetta
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luci Del Faro
Hotel Luci Del Faro
#2 of 6 in Calasetta
278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Di Seta
Hotel Cala Di Seta
#3 of 6 in Calasetta
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Sabbie
Hotel Le Sabbie
#1 of 6 in Calasetta
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#2 of 10 in Carloforte
344 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lu' Hotel
Lu' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carbonia
636 reviews
5 mi away
Mercury Boutique Hotel
Mercury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sant'Antioco
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella Del Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella Del Sud

Address: Loc Spiaggia Grande, 09011 Calasetta, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Isola di Sant Antioco > Calasetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Calasetta
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella Del Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stella Del Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stella Del Sud Sardinia/Calasetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing