We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Le Colombaie Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armonia(Pontedera)
US$134
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo La Pace(Pontedera)
US$95
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Cavalieri(Pontedera)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calamidoro Hotel(Calcinaia)
US$97
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric Hotel(Ponsacco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
101
23
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
23
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewithin easy reachthe ownerlorenzosurroundingsconventflorencevolterraplacecar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is just a very small hotel in a renovated historic building on the outskirts of Ponsacco. Rooms were practical and good, spacious, and very clean, with some Tuscan design elements. A super-nice, quite sizable pool.

We stayed here ahead of our flight back from Pisa Airport, which is about a 25 minute drive away.

The garden is nice, but could use some more maintenance (like mowing the lawn).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falk-wulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoPonsacco, Owner at B&B Le Colombaie Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013
Google Translation

Thanks to Mr. Falk for his beautiful review. I'm sorry you did not find the garden in perfect condition. The lawn maintenance is one of our main commitments, but we have gone through a very rainy and we could not cut the grass. I hope you come back soon. A cordial greeting. Lorenzo.

Grazie al sig. Falk per la sua bella recensione. Mi spiace che non abbia trovato il giardino in perfette condizioni. La manutenzione del prato è uno dei nostri impegni principali, ma abbiamo attraversato un periodo molto piovoso e non potevamo tagliare l'erba. Mi auguro che torni presto a trovarci. Un cordiale saluto. Lorenzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We only stayed one night, but the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the apartment was beautiful. We were a bit doubtful driving up to it, but when we turned off the main road and came around the bend we knew it would be good.
A great base if you are exploring the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoPonsacco, Owner at B&B Le Colombaie Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your beautiful feedback. You will be welcome whenever you want. Best regards. Lorenzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lorenzo charming and rooms very nice, clean etc. A bit more imagination in the layout outside would have been good and the next door neighbour's dog kept on barking in the early hours which was very annoying.

Use the place as a base for exploring Pisa, Florence etc but dont go there for a relaxing break to sit about - it's not that private. Had great fun trying to find an open restaurant in Ponsacco and the immediate area is flat and industrial, but very easy to get to some wonderful places nearby. Catch the train to Florence - much easier than driving - we went from Empoli which is an easy drive and park. Take a map though as the road and motorway layouts can be confusing.

Lovely place and deserves to do well - if it were in nice countryside it would fly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHBRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoPonsacco, Owner at B&B Le Colombaie Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for the positive comment. However, I disagree about the lack of relaxation and privacy. All of our guests have told us that he had relaxed during their stay in The Colombaie. We are in the countryside and it is normal to hear the occasional barking of a dog. Thanks again for telling me charming! I hope that you will still be our guest. Lorenzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed in the Colombaie for only one night before we could enter the apartment which we have rented for our stay in the Tuskany – and we learned that the Colombaie is such a nice place where you can easily spent a couple of days at least. This place just opened early of this year and Lorenzo takes care about every guest with great care. Late arrival? Restaurant recommendations? Forgotten charging cable? Everything no problem! The place is very clean, rooms are spacious, nice bath rooms. It’s a new building but very well adapted to the old character of the surrounding buildings – so it’s definitely a charming – and also stylish -place. From the breakfast terrace (and the rooms as well) you have a nice view over the fields and a small pine tree forest, there is quite a big (and new!) pool with convenient pool chairs equipped with umbrellas, loudspeakers and even a variety of journals. This place is definitely worth being highly recommended.

PS The pizza place around the corner is worth going, good food and friendly staff. You will find excellent food with a focus on seafood at Frank’s Restaurant in Ponsacco, Lorenzo will surely assist.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_R1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoPonsacco, Owner at B&B Le Colombaie Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Many thanks to Mr. Andreas and his beautiful family.
He is the perfect guest: always nice and positive. He will be welcome whenever he wants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We chose this place, because it was on our way to Northern Tuscany.

We did not really expect too much, since the price was ok. But, when we arrived, surprise. Everything so beautiful, clean and neat with a nice view onto the fields.
Manager then greet us and he was very kind, just like the other staff (which is more or less family) and willing to help.

Rooms were just as gorgeous in a nice old-fashioned style, well equipped...

Really not even a thing to complain about that resort and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dzehelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoPonsacco, Manager at B&B Le Colombaie Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

I'm sorry for the delay in responding. Thanks for the nice words.They make us very happy. You are welcome whenever you want. Best regards. Lorenzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews