We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek with a twist”

Theodosi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Theodosi restaurant serves Greek and creative Cretan cuisine prepared with fresh local products and complemented by a fine selection of wine. Our outdoor patio offers spectacular sea and city views while savoring imaginative drinks and desserts from around the globe.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greek with a twist”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A lovely experience. Have a little trek to find this place and is part of Alexi's hotel on the top of a hill. A beautiful location with fantastic views. Servers are very attentive and cocktail selection is very unique - I had an apple and cinnamon cocktail of some kind - lovely!
Food is Greek but with a twist, for example the grilled cheese comes with chutney and refreshing salad. We had 4 appetisers and they were all delicious. The crumbled feta cheese mix was delicious with garlic bread. Everything was full of flavour and truly scrumptious!! Definitely worth a visit for something slightly different!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose-Charlie-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Happy to hear you had a nice experience at theodosi restaurant! Thanks for recommending our place, for a unique food experience. See you on your next visit to Chania Crete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    107
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alingsas, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awsome food and view experience!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The views from the restaurant and the food was amazing. We walked 25 minutes one way from our hotel almost every night since we were very pleased by the food, view and service at Theodosi restaurant. I really recommend their Coffe drinks, B52 and Adrenaline, they both were very tasty. For starter I would recommend the Saganaki with beetroot and apple chutney, very good. We tried almost all dishes and I wasnt dissapointed even 1 time. I really recommend these 3 dishes:

* Lamb in yoghurt
* Pork Ribs
* Chicken Pita (like a pizza with pie bottom)

Don't miss this restaurant when you live nearby, really worth the experience. We also tried the number 1 restaurant for Chania (Tavern Strata) which also was very good, but Theodosi was even better in my opinion! And an amazing view and sunset.

Thank you and we will definately be back if we visit Crete again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Happy that you found the food at theodosi restaurant, chania to be amazing! It makes me very proud to hear that from you. Thank you for recommending the food at theodosi restaurant! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very good holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hi Theo. We left the hotel while you were sleeping and we cannot say goodbye to you. In spite of these we appreciate your hospitality and your cusine. Kisses to you, your wife,Giovanni and the future baby. Thank you very much.. I will miss shrimp saganaki. Alessandro and Linda.

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Sorry I missed you on your way out! It was nice to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again soon! Glad you enjoyed the food at theodosi restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Crete”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I strongly recommend to visit this restaurant for delicious food, amazing view and great service. Don't forget to try pork ribs! They rule!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Best restaurant in Crete”
Thank you for rating theodosi restaurant as the best in Crete! And yes, the pork ribs are a must try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Prefecture, Greece
2 reviews
“awesome food, perfect view”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Never would have guessed that the best BBQ ribs I've had so far, would be in Crete, Greece! Very friendly staff, awesome food, and it's hard to beat the view from their patio dining section. You can tell when someone takes pride in what they serve from their kitchen, and they definitely do here! A place where local residents, not only guests, bring their families to dine. Attentive service also!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickNick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theok, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Glad to be reading your review of theodosi restaurant.
So happy you enjoyed the BBQ ribs and the views from the patio.
See you next year my friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theodosi Restaurant also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
 

Been to Theodosi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing