We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wroughton B&B and Inns
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We only stayed here one night but plan to make it the first of many. I can only agree with all the positive comments made by others. Our room was huge, Nancy the owner was a delight and her breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to sample more of her home cooking. Situated in a quiet location but only a short drive from the M4.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homersignalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The food was amazing too. We were greeted with a home made birthday cake (the best cake I have ever eaten - and I've eaten a few) with a chorus of Happy birthday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here the night before an interview in Swindon and couldn't believe the luxury! Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We needed to find somewhere to stay near to Swindon and we were so lucky to find Overtown Manor. It was a last minute booking so we booked through laterooms.com which made it incredibly good value.
The bedroom we stayed in was large, beautifully furnished and with a large en-suite bathroom. The choice for breakfast was excellent and everything was delicious. The whole ethos of the place is sumptuous luxury. Nancy couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I was fortunate to find the website for Overtown Manor after looking for somewhere to stay while attending a conference close to Swindon.

As soon as I arrived I was made to feel very welcome. The bedroom and en-suite were both large and extremely well decorated, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would have no hesitation in recommending this b & b to anyone, whether travelling alone or with a family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Could not be faulted, highly recommended, worth the trip just to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The second we arrived at Overtown manor we felt like we had arrived home. I travelled with my little baby and mother and Nancy could not have been more helpful and accomodating - she even provided baby shampoo and changing mat! The house itself is beautifully decorated, clean and homely the beds comfortable and the breakfast outstanding, especially the coffee! You must stay at this fantastic B&B my mother and I are already making plans to stay again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wroughton
0.4 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
3.2 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chiseldon House
Chiseldon House
#12 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
6.8 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: Overtown Hill, Wroughton, Swindon SN4 0SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Wroughton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wroughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overtown Manor is a beautiful rural bed and breakfast in striking distance of the M4 and Swindon but we are fortunate to have a secluded and peaceful setting. We are only 7 miles from Avebury and 10 miles from Marlborough. We provide accommodation and facilities for leisure and business travellers. Set in the unspoilt Wiltshire countryside, Overtown Manor is a Grade II listed house in its own garden and grounds. There is plenty of free off road private parking. We offer the highest standard of accommodation and the warmest of welcomes. We have four double ensuite bedrooms, two of the bedrooms can be twin rooms aswell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overtown Manor Bed And Breakfast Wroughton, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing