We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pub food”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Wroughton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calne Wiltshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good pub food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Have eaten here on quite a few occasions with my family and have never had anything other than good home cooked food, good menu and many favourites on the specials board, the beers and wines are not too shabby either.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saint123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    82
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food and great location.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Typical English pub - warm and friendly. Menu is extensive with pub options on offer. Interesting rage of specials that seem to change regularly. This pub is close to where we are staying and we have eaten there several times - all good meals a nice sized portions. Would definitely recommend to others and return myself.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suespurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food excellent”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went in here for something to eat after trying other places but they were full, so took a chance and so glad the other places were full as we had a great welcome and fantastic food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evad657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub food”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have been in here a few times now and they never dissapoint. A very large selection to choose from. All made fresh on site for you which is very rare for pubs these days.
They have the best veggie options I seen in a pub and offer very good veggie alternatives. Portions are big and well the desserts are to die for!! Esp the cocnut cheesecake if it is on!
Staff are always friendly and on hand if you have any questions.
In all a great pub in a lovely village setting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sambo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sunday Roasts”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a very welcoming pub and the quiz nights are good fun. On the whole the Sunday Roast is much better than the regular menu meals and they serve until 17.00 on a Sunday if they have the required food left. If you are having a late meal you can book but won' t necessarily be the roast you are wanting to order. We have had very bad starters here. The gammon meal is good but I do not rate their steak meals.
The landlady is very welcoming and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing