We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for weary walkers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craigellachie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge View B&B and Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We (group of three females) stayed here in July as part of our trip on the Speyside Way. Great place - they gave us the bigger rooms as they weren't full and were really helpful and accommodating of everything. We were quite late arriving, but the host couldn't do more to make us comfortable and ensure we had everything we needed. Lovely rooms, clean, spacious and even a bath! Nice lounge to chill out in and very accommodating of an early breakfast, made to order. Breakfast was great - loads of choice, fresh summer fruit, yogurt etc as well as cereal,toast and cooked options. For walkers, come off the river path at the Highlander pub and cross the road, you will see it. Just be prepared for the steps, but well worth the climb to the top.

Room Tip: We stayed in two twins - both good. Only thing is lets a lot of light in in the summer as curtains v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilandgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Bev, who owns and operates this delightful establishment conveniently located in the heart of the charming village of Craigellachie, has a true understanding and appreciation of hospitality. She is genuinely committed to the comfort and wellbeing of her guests and visitors. The establishment is spotless and the breakfast delicious and substantial. Great vistas. During our 12-day self-guided trip to Scotland, we did not encounter a more welcoming, fastidious, and caring environment. Bravo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolinaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thank you for the warm and generous hospitality provided at the Bridge View Bed & Breakfast.

Everything was just perfect. The beds were comfortable, the facilities excellent, the breakfast delicious and the view of the valley was memorable

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We soo appreciated this warm and comfortable B and B in icy weather whilst visiting family around that area. The warm welcome , immaculate room, lovely lounge and splendid breakfast just made us feel so at home. Bev and Campbell took time to tell us about the surrounding area and just made us feel nothing was too much bother. The view at breakfast was stunning! We will certainly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannieAnnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here with our dogs . The cottage is set in lovely surroundings and the standard and cleanliness of the cottage is second to none. Once you ve been you just want to keep going back. Amenities only 10 mins away . This was one of my best in scotland !!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Spent a wonderful few days at Bridge View. Great views of the River Spey, comfy bed, delicious breakfast, and Bev had lots of information on things to do and places to go. Will certainly recommend and definately visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigellachie
0.1 mi away
Craigellachie Hotel
Craigellachie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigellachie
602 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eastbank Hotel
Eastbank Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rothes
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highlander Inn
Highlander Inn
#4 of 5 in Craigellachie
233 reviews
1.5 mi away
Norlaggan
Norlaggan
#5 of 6 in Aberlour
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View B&B and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View B&B and Cottages

Address: Viewmount Leslie Terrace, Craigellachie AB38 9SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Craigellachie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Craigellachie
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge View is a family run B&B overlooking the River Spey, all rooms having a view and private/en-suite facilities, unique cottages for the longer stay, perfect location for the north of Scotland, being only half an hour from the Moray Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridge View B&B And Cottages Craigellachie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing