We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
355
176
84
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
176
84
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quaich bar whiskey bar steak single malt wonderful hotel public rooms first class malt whisky scallops relaxing break breakfast room lovely room hotel restaurant stayed here for two nights little touches long weekend high standard
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

After driving through some spectacular countryside in the cairngorms national park we arrived at the hotel. We had arranged a private whisky tasting in the Quaich bar with Lindsey. This is highly recommended. We then had a good dinner in the copper dog restaurant. The snugg double room was very comfortable if a little small.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jslf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This was one of my favorite hotels on our recent trip to Scotland! The staff was very friendly and the rooms well appointed (but little warm). The Copper Dog (their onsite restaurant) is a must for breakfast and/or dinner (we did both) and could not have been more impressed!! There is also a lovely trail at the bottom of the Lodge steps! Their library is great place for after dinner drink or just some tranquility!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Missie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed here while touring Speyside. Our room was comfortable and clean, though a little on the small side. The staff was very polite and helpful. Dinner & breakfast at the Copper Dog were very nice. If you like whisky, don't miss the Quaich bar.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Four of us stayed August 12 and 13. Check in and out were friendly and helpful. Our room and bath were clean and adequate. Nice bed.

Restaurant is very good and recommended. Good food and friendly service.

Recommend that luggage be unloaded on the drive next to the main entrance. The park in the lower lot

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

once again the craigellachie proved why it is our fav hotel. the room (room 1) was perfect with everything required including a generous amount of whiskey in the room.
we ate as usual in the copper dog and the steak was fantastic and my partners fish was perfect. we stayed until the end as they had a guy playing and singing and he was great.
breakfast next day was spot on . the porridge was light and very tasty.
if i have a wee negative i dont think the front of house was as friendly. it doesn't take much to lift your head and say good evening or good morning when you pass!
will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harryboy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews