We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goa'n Cafe and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Rococco Ashvem(Pernem)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jivana(Mandrem)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Colvale(Colvale)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
19
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorjim beachwooden cottagesbeach facinggoangeneratorrsvjbeachesmaintenancebalconyhospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Hi
we stay this hut First Week April, actually our goa tour 15 days, First We stay in Panaji, then Colungate, then Morjim then Majorda but in Goa we entertainment 3 places, Panaji, Colungate and Morjim beach

We stay Goa'n Cafe and Resort 5 days, Me and my wife both enjoy this place,
There service is very very good, we stay in Tree house with attach bathroom and breakfast free, see facing, ...wow.... wonderful scenic view, when you open door sea is front of you and continuous sea water sound we love it.

About Food i cun't explain testy food with flavor, there fastback, dinner and launch testy testy .

we also enjoy fishing, resort boy, me and another guest we all go to catch fish in sea, we catch many sea fish.
after 2 days left the Resort owner offer to transfer room to AC COTTAGE free of cost, but we are not interested we want tree house because we love it. i appreciate resort owner.

we again planning to tour Goa but date not fixed till now

Room Tip: Tree House with attach bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnkYatraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I was at this resort during last week of May 2012. While resort is good with home-like facilities inside the room - mosquito net, nice bed, kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator, washing machine which was amazing and made for a place which is suitable for long term stay. Staff is helpful and very courteous. Only problem that we faced during this visit was that it seems that the season at this beach (Morjim) ends earlier than the other beaches in the north (compared to Calangute and Baga). Not a single restaurant or shop was open till about 4-5 kms from this resort. Commuting from here to Brittos or Titos is about 45 mins - 1 hr ride and costs Rs. 700-800 and more at late night hours, which was quite a bit to factor in and good learning.

Room Tip: Tree houses have excellent location very close to the beach - option of AC and non-AC, with and without attached bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank rajiv1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It is a nice place to stay in Morjim. The property is right on the beach. Staffs were very helpful and very well behaved. Always they served with a smiling face.

Rs.1000 for a Tree house right on the beach is a good deal in the area. It also includes a complimentory breakfast and welcome drink! Food quality was good and the price is ok.

If you are looking for a place to relax and escape from all hustle and bustle of beaches like Baga, this is the right place.

Room Tip: Tree houses without attached bath are right on the beach. Other tree houses with attached bath are just behind them with partial view of sea from balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anindya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had made a booking for a wooden bunglow non AC for 1 night but we stayed there for 2 nights because we liked it very much. This place is made for leisure holidays. Everyone is calm and things run in slow motion. The resort is right on the beach and it is full of trees, with tree houses and bunglows in between. It is situated at a less developed part of Morjim beach, generally unspoilt by the mass tourism, with palm trees and fisherman's boats. Our bunglow was entirely made of wood and it was 2 storeyed with 2 balconies. It was really cute, clean and spacious, with all the basic equipment (kitchen), suitable for a long term vacation. Breakfast was very good but the dinner sea food was a real surprise with fresh fishes deliciously cooked. Staff was helpful and polite. The only problem was that the first night a company of drunk Russians from a neighbouring hotel made noise but this can be a problem in every hotel if you meet brain dead tourists. Despite this, we would definitely recommend this hotel because of its genuine cool and easy living atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikonas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights in a treehouse only 50m away from the beach and really loved it. This is a nice, quiet place with very friendly and helpful staff. The treehouses are very comfortable with a terrace and even attached bathroom. The restaurant also serves good food.

If you look for a place to relax this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews