We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
rancho out door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rancho out door
Out door view cabina new decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
rancho out door
Out door view
cabina new decor
sit area
dressing area
rancho outdoors
kitchen
sink area
patio
bar area
view from pool
secluded beach
low tide
beach entrance
beach rancho
zancudo my son
Safe for children!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Zancudo, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathy S
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Spent a week at this wonderful secluded cabin and loved it. Clean and quiet. The cabin was very comfortable with an outdoor "ranch" kitchen that had everything we needed to cook or just relax with coffee. Beautiful view and just a short.walk to a long empty beach with great waves for boogey boarding. Grocery stores and many restaurants within walking distance. The locals were all so nice. Sue, the owner, made us a great pasta supper and made us feel very welcome. Zancudo is a wonderful little community all working together. When we were there, they were opening a new medical clinic and starting a program for the school children to have a good breakfast. Can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Seclusion and safety
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. I am so happy you were able to relax and as I said maybe one day I will join you too. Kids are eating great and the program is doing good. The DR. will be here this Thursday so all is well. I look forward to your return! Thanks again Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowboyand...
Waller, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets on quiet beach, great food, friendly people; what more do you need?”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great latitude for your attitude....beautiful cabinas, beach and "Rancho" (outdoor covered deck with kitchen and dining)....visits by the local Toucan....lush, tropical surroundings, some great local "sodas" (Costa Rican cafes) and restruants. Nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thanks so much for the review ...I am so happy to have known you and now that you will soon be living here in Playa Zancudo this is a real treat. It is hard to come to Playa Zancudo and then go anywhere else to live....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummingbi...
Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUE & CARLOS are Playa Zancudo!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Sue's Latitude 8 cabina right on the beach w/ a mutual friend and had a memorable Thanksgiving w/ many of her friends & neighbors. The cabina was rustic & charming, so convenient to the Rancho kitchen outdoor set up and walking on the long stretch of beach. Sue & her partner, Carlos, are part of what makes Playa Zancudo a special place to live and visit. It's also close enough to Panama to take a shopping trip over the border. Sue is American & Carlos Costa Rican which makes a perfect combination for your stay in Costa Rica. Carlos also has a restaurant in the village. You won't be disappointed staying at this charming cabina that Sue has created for her guests.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Thanks so much for the review Ellen, I really look forward to your return . We did have a great time and hope you can come for the holidays . Thanks for the kind words about Carlos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delaware
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
I appreciate the review of my cabina. I loved having you and Sherry here and hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yesse7747
Frenchtown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A WEEK TO REMEMBER”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I went with both my daughters 19 & 17 years old, and it was fantastic. We wanted a nice and quiet place and that's exactly what we got. Sue the owner and Carlos her business partner are the nicest people you will ever meet. They both went above and beyond for us. They took the time to show us other beaches in the area. To be honest I can't stop talking to my friends and family about the place or the people. The beach is very nice with plenty of miles to walk. While you are there don't forget to visit El Coquito, bar and restaurant owned by Carlos. Don't be surprise if during breakfast you get a visit from Mozart the friendly toucan,
I had such a great time there that I can't wait to go back,this time with my husband.
If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a quiet vacation this is the place to go. If you go during the rainy season do bring mosquito repellent
The cabin is nice, clean and it has everything you need, if you like cooking you can do so in the Rancho which has everything you need to cook.
To be perfectly honest this cabin and beach has to be one my favorites by far.
Definitely recommended

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The Mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We also look forward to you and your husband returning. Mozart is still here .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardo b
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing