We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place I want to see again....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arniston Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arniston Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arniston
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A place I want to see again....”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

When you drive into the town of Arniston you are overwhelmed by the beauty and tranquility of the area. The Arniston hotel is 100 meters from the sea with the the most beautiful view of the ever rolling seas. Before we went to bed we spent time on the balcony where the moon was creating an unforgettable picture. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and the dinner at the restaurant with the same gorgeous view was excellent.

Room Tip: Defnitely a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElrietaSASouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    237
    59
    17
    14
See reviews for
176
352
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight with 4 friends at Arniston Hotel,the rooms was excellent,large,well layed out and linen suberb.We had dinner in the restaurant and the Seafood Platter was very tasty and well presented

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This Hotel is excellent in all respects of management, food, clean, friendly the list could go on.
Being in a very small town it may not be every bodies place for a long stay of say 2 weeks but for a couple of nights it is truly great The bar area is a bit clinical and lacks atmosphere but the views over the ocean really make up for it. Sea Facing rooms are top class whilst pool facing are of a very good standard but can be overlooked by other rooms in the courtyard/pool area.

Room Tip: Sea Facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arniston is a spectacular location and this hotel takes full advantage of its location to provide stunning views from its light, airy rooms which are really well appointed.

Hospitality was great and, although they seem to have a lot of small business conventions, staff made a point of ensuring it didn't affect the tourists. It was a very enjoyable stay in a fantastic location.

Spa was an added bonus!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
251 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel really deserves to best rated on tripadvisor. A must if you are in this area. Very friendly and professional service, very good food and the rooms are sublime. ask for seafacing. The bar could have more atmosphere, but nobody is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a Saga tour in September. We were given a lovely welcome by the Manageress with a glass of wine or fruit juice. Our room was massive with a king size bed with underfloor heating and a settee. The coffee table had a small carafe of sherry on it and the patio door opened onto a balcony overlooking the Indian Ocean. The bathroom had a separate shower and jacuzzi bath complete with bath salts and bath robes. The restaurant overloaded the bay and the food was plentiful and very well presented. The only rouble we had is that when we came to leave we were charged for a bottle of white wine we didn't have so take a tip and make sure you check your bill before paying.

Room Tip: When we went in September we didn't get the sun on our balcony but the rooms round the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and loved the spacious light and airy rooms. We had a sea facing room with great views over the ocean with whales in the bay. Delicious champagne breakfasts and wonderful evening dining. Lovely pool area. Would recomend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynK6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arniston
15.6 mi away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
305 reviews
14.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bredasdorp
9 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bredasdorp Country Manor
Bredasdorp Country Manor
#1 of 12 in Bredasdorp
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
No photo provided
Tirzah's B&B and Self Catering
#7 of 12 in Bredasdorp
6 reviews
15.4 mi away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 on Main
16 on Main
#4 of 4 in Arniston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arniston Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arniston Spa Hotel

Property: Arniston Spa Hotel
Address: 1 Beach Road, Arniston 7280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Arniston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arniston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arniston Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arniston Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing