We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first gite experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gite la Maison Rochefort
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great place with nice owner. Just few steps from ferry to Tadoussac. Love the breakfast! I didn't know what the "gite" is and it was my very first experince with this type of B&B, but it was definitely a good one :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tofes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

We've loved our stay at the Gite la Maison Rochefort. Johanne and Andre work hard to please their guests. This B&B is cosy, tranquil and warm; the vista over St. Laurent river is special. We have found this place excellent in particular for the visitors planning a whale cruise from the Baie Sainte Catherine marina. I highly recommend this place. Breakfast is another important attraction, as Johanne is a very good cook.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I agree with previous guests that the floorboards do squeek a lot, loud enough to wake you but it is a very old house!!
The road is also very noisy with huge trucks passing every few minutes on their way to/from the car ferry just down the road.
No key available for your bedroom door.

On the positive side there is a lovely view of the St,Lawrence river. A lovely patio area to sit out on and read a book and the breakfasts were really good.

We also had an evening meal there which was acceptable as it saved us looking for somewhere to eat.

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for one night in a room with a private washroom. We were pleasantly surprised with the space. The room had a king sized bed which was pretty comfortable. The hosts are incredibly friendly and despite the language barrier, did their best to communicate with us.
There is an area outside where you can enjoy the view while enjoying a glass of wine.
It is on the main street so a bit noisy while outside, but inside we had no problem sleeping, it was quite quiet. The only issue I had was in the morning when other guests upstairs are getting up before you, you can hear them walking around, to the point that it did wake me, I guess it being an older wooden house, you can expect that. It wasn't too troublesome though.
I would definitely stay there again. I feel you are getting your money's worth, and it's very, very clean.
A lovely breakfast is served in the morning with homemade cakes and treats. Absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Regis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baie Sainte-Catherine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine
Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine
#3 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison de Travers
La Maison de Travers
#1 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel de la Pointe-aux-Bouleaux
Motel de la Pointe-aux-Bouleaux
#2 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cafe Chez Sam
Cafe Chez Sam
#3 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel le Vacancier
Motel le Vacancier
#4 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Au gite de la chute
Au gite de la chute
#1 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite la Maison Rochefort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite la Maison Rochefort

Address: 475 de la Grance Alliance, Baie Sainte-Catherine, Quebec G0T 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie Sainte-Catherine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baie Sainte-Catherine
Price Range: £56 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite la Maison Rochefort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gite la Maison Rochefort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite La Maison Rochefort Baie Sainte-Catherine, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing