We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only ate here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were staying at a motel close to this one where the food was not very good we were told so we decided to eat at this hotel. The food was excellent, lots of choice and great service. Prices are within reason for the tourist season. We ended up taking 3 meals here during our 3-day stay. I'm certain te rooms are equal in quality and value as is the restaurant. Next time, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel on the first floor and had a balcony. The view was over the bay and the road. We had no problem with noise from the road and enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the occasional colourful truck as they passed the hotel. We could also watch whales in the bay from the balcony and the breakfast room. The hotel is a few minute drive from Pointe Noire which was the place where we saw most whales, even though we took the whale watching trip. The staff were very helpful and, although the restaurant was not open on our first night, they recommended a very good place to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadam_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were looking for a place to stay close to Tadoussac and whale watching. This hotel was perfect. The room, although small, had an extremely comfortable mattress, was very clean and an adequate bathroom. We had a room with a river view and balcony. In hindsight, having a room in the back of the hotel would have been better as the hotel is right on route 138 and trucks/cars coming off the 24 hour ferry from Tadoussac pass by all night. That being said, it was not noisy if the window was kept closed, but then we had to keep the air conditioner on. The staff were wonderful. Tickets to whale watching are available right at the desk. The food at both dinner and breakfast was very good, and the coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back would be quieter than river view rooms in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were looking for a one night cheap stay close to Tadoussac with an opportunity to go and see the whales. This little hotel offered it all. We had a room with a double bed and our own bathroom. Small but perfect. The room was clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. The hotel offers packages to combine the stay with watching the whales who swim in the river which you can see from the hotel on the other side of the street.
From the hotel, Tadoussac is very easy to reach. It takes only 10 minutes by car and ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayLindeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages,it was pretty old the fridge and stove where gold so let say 70's but it was really clean and had all we needed it had 2 bedrooms and a small kitchen,the bathroom was really tiny and I am quite tall and the toilet and shower gave me a pretty hard time but I did manage. if you are over 6 feet tall or you weigh more then 150 pnds forget going to the bathroom during your stay,now I don't know that all the cottages have such a small bathroom but that one #4 did.
All in all the service was good there food is excellent and whale watching there is the best and my bed was super comfortable,we built a fire outside and later that evening cooked up a couple of steaks and it was great.We spent 3 nights there and no noise just good old peace and quite.
It's a good place for family or if you just want to go whale watching and inexpensive too.

Room Tip: pick up your boat ride tickets for whale watching when you check in or when you reserve and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had a room that was very small, especially the bathroom. The walls are superthinn, you could hear EVERYTHING from the oither side. Breakfast not included but you could order it in the same location. We did and it was poor. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we booked with them as well as a Zodiac whale cruise
The Whale cruise was well organized and out of this world ,we saw belugas, and many different kind of whales up close. we loved seeing the seals as well.
as for the hotel it was clean , very small but we took it as an adventure and laughed about feeling the room move when our neighbors were moving in theirs. overall it was worth it as the breakfast was great and it was only for one night. Staff were very nice just don't expect luxury or room with a view and you'll be fine

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zezettePlantagenetON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Sainte-Catherine
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Auberge La Galouine
Auberge La Galouine
#7 of 8 in Tadoussac
114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pionnier
Hotel Le Pionnier
#3 of 8 in Tadoussac
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Maison de Travers
La Maison de Travers
#1 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine

Address: 294, Route 138, Baie Sainte-Catherine, Quebec G0T 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie Sainte-Catherine
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baie Sainte-Catherine
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine Baie Sainte-Catherine, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing