We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality accommodation in a very peaceful setting”

Grange Farm Country Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grange Farm Country Cottages
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at Grange Farm Cottages during the half term week in Feb 2013. The cottages are situated about 10-15 minutes from Bicester, in a small rural community at the end of mile long no-through road, so very peaceful and feeling of being away from it all.
The cottage we stayed in had been converted to a high standard from the old cow shed. There is a main open plan lounge, dining, kitchen area, with high oak-beamed ceilings, underfloor heating - which keeps the cottage very warm and cosy. A separate shower room, and large bedroom with comfortable super-king bed (2 x 3ft singles). There is a sofa-bed in the lounge which was ideal for our first weekend when our son & daughter joined us. Overall a very enjoyable week and can highly recommend. There are plenty of places to visit within about 30 minutes drive including Blenheim Palace, Oxford, Banbury.
Thank you to Penny for welcoming us and looking after us during our stay. Hopefully we will be back again one day !

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nine Acre View, which has benefit of being on the end overlooking field. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Our family of four stayed in the Fisherman's Lodge for four nights in mid-June and found everything very satisfactory. I'm a bit leery of sofa beds but this one was very comfortable. The cottage was clean and well-appointed. In fact everything on, in and around Grange Farm was clean and well-appointed. Plenty of room to stretch your legs on the farm. One evening Penelope was kind enough to give us the key to the little church in Godington (just a short walk). All in all an extremely pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank felicianatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had a great time here stayed for a week. Excellant walks for our dog.
The cottage was lovely and warm, very clean and well equiped.
Penny was helpful and welcoming and always avaliable for us. My boyfriend is a keen fisherman and really enjoyed the variety of lakes that are around the area.
Tilly (the owners cat) was very cuddly and we really enjoyed her company. The owner also has two dogs who are friendly too.
Would definatley recomend!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVETRAVEL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a lovely time at Grange Farm Cottages. Our cottage was comfortable, stylish and clean (there was crisp white linen on the bed). We stayed in Nine Acre which I think is the smallest, but it is roomy and airy and had french doors opening out on to our own little patio area with chairs and table - and a super view over the fields. We sat here and had a glass or two one afternoon.

The weather was fine, but typically English one day so we went to Bicester Village shopping, quite quick to get to, and the local village had a cosy pub which we discovered.

There are loads of horses and alpacas on the farm, not something you see everyday.

Penny was a smiling helpful hostess on our arrival and then left us to our own devices which we wanted. We really enjoyed the company of Harry the black lab, and Tilly the friendliness cat - what lovely (and cheeky) company those animals are!

We will definitely go and stay again.




We would recommend this place to friends (actually we already have!)

Room Tip: Threshing Hall is very large and would be great for a party - but Nine Acre was roomy for a couple a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This summer (2008) we took our 20 month old son on his first proper holiday. We stayed at the Grange Farm Country Cottages near Bicester, Oxfordshire. We really enjoyed it especially our son as he had the run of the farm and it feels a really safe place for a young child. Very peaceful, could not hear any traffic from the cottage. There is a small fishing lake. It's a great place to use as a base for exploring the cotswolds.

1  Thank ian_lamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.8 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#30 of 44 in Oxford
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Middle Aston House
Middle Aston House
#34 of 44 in Oxford
107 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
8.4 mi away
The Stone Barn at Stratton House
The Stone Barn at Stratton House
#1 of 2 in Stratton Audley
18 reviews
7.4 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Farm Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Farm Country Cottages

Address: Grange Farm Cottage Grange Farm Estates | Godington, Bicester OX25 3PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Bicester
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Farm Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Grange Farm Country Cottages Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing