We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel(Bicester)(Great Value!)
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bignell Park Hotel(Chesterton)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Weston on the Green)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Dashwood Hotel(Kirtlington)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (995)
    Filter reviews
    995 results
    Traveller rating
    330
    321
    182
    88
    74
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    330
    321
    182
    88
    74
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssports barsteam roomgrays restaurantchanging roomslovely hotelrelaxation roomlovely groundssuperior roomrelaxing breakcourse mealgreat facilitiesbreakfast roommy mumminute drivemain coursefull englishtea and coffee
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    759 - 764 of 995 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2013

    Stayed here last weekend, booked through secret Escapes as a spa package.
    I have to say it was excellent the room was amazing with balcony over looking the golf course, Front of house were really pleasant and very friendly especially Emily and (another girl with blonde hair). The spa and treatments were fab, Lucia was ever so friendly and helpful.
    Had dinner here in the Grays restarant there's not much choice for a starter but had scallops and were nice and steak for main which I really enjoyed.We did have to wait a while to be seated as they were really busy but didn't bother us.
    Breakfast was average but staff were good.
    I definitely would return in a flash as we had a superb weekend, Many Thanks to all the staff who made this a special and enjoyable weekend away. Thank you

    Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Kristie C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2013

    I played this course as part of a corporate event and was very disappointed.

    Whilst the course layout is nothing special, every hole from tee to green was simply in bad condition and needs the green-keeping team to work hard to bring it up to a reasonable standard.

    Signage on the course is poor, the transition from 10th green to 11th tee is fun as you walk right past the 18th tee box where the signage is evident that it indeed the 18th. The SI on the card does not match the tee box signage or the discs on the tee.......frustrating lack of attention to detail.

    Would I play again? No.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Paul C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    Our 4 day visit started poorly having arrived off a flight of 14 hours we were not allowed check-in at 11:30am as policy stated a 2pm check-in even though reception said rooms were available. Ground floor room comfortable and clean however overlooking what appeared large waste bins and a gravel field. Besides Emily (I think) who took time out to help us with directions and advice the rest of the reception staff had a no care attitude - never a greeting or a smile when passing by. The ordered English breakfast was good however the breakfast waiters also were just functional. The bar staff also were just functional and at times one, as a hotel guest, were left waiting while golf club members were served first even if they arrived after you. The dinner menu in the restaurant is expensive and of very small portions - one felt cheated after expecting a good sized dinner. Bar menu food was also not the greatest.

    Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TravelProCapeTown
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    My boyfriend booked us a 4 night stay at the Bicester Golf and Spa hotel for my birthday present. The staff were on the whole very friendly and professional, the food was good but I felt the menu was possibly a little unimaginative. The spa and the treatments that we both received were both excellent and I would highly recommend the swimming pool, it is nice to not have to dodge a throng of swimmers when getting into the pool. The room was always left tidy by housekeeping however we did notice that they didn't tend to arrive at our room until lunchtime. All in all we were very happy with our stay and it was lovely to get away from city life for a few days. Hopefully we will be back soon!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Laura B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 September 2013

    Hotel is a bit tricky to find but when we arrived, it looks fabulous from the outside.
    We booked the superior double room as we were expecting to have a balcony or an outdoor patio to enjoy the sun and have food. However, we were very disappointed that none of it was in our room. We had a small view of the golf field and it was annoying to have people passing in front of our room constantly.
    Reception staff was not great, as on arrival, the guy just checked us in but no indication of when/where/what for dinner,breakfast, to do..
    Am rating this review with 4stars as we were very impressed with the restaurant food. Didn't know what to expect, but dinner at the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Food and wine, incl. coffee,tea were all very very good. Also, the surroundings of the hotel looks fabulous and it is a great venue for wedding.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pouty27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews