We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Villandry Bicester Village - CLOSED

Villandry Bicester Village
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Shopping-mad stylistas adore Villandry, a gourmet delicatessen and restaurant nestled amongst the designer boutiques and luxury retailers in Bicester Village. Surrounded by rural Oxfordshire countryside, this Grand cafe is open all day long and is the perfect spot to indulge in pre-splurge coffee and pastry stops, post-shopping debriefings, and mid-afternoon glasses of wine. The Parisian setting and fresh european menu at Villandry offers an authentic dining experience. Pop in a try favorites such as the Fillet steak sandwich, the poached salmon salad, the Villandry Cheesegurger or the baked camembert with honey and roasted garlic. We serve Full English and Continental breakfast from 9.00 am and a prix fix menu every evening from 6.00 pm. At Villandry, we always welcome direct feedback. Please feel free to leave it via the link on our website.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a breakfast here when visiting Bicester Village... We were one of the first people in and were seated straight away.. Drinks on tables and food ordered within a couple of minutes so can't knock the service.. Had a full English and have to say it's a little pricey for what you get, but the food quality is top notch...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Randy_P381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Villandry Bicester Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, were delighted you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

OK so one doesn't go to Bicester Outlet Village for an epicurean adventure - and as such the food choices are limited. However finding that perfect deal is a tiring exercise and one does need to recharge.

Even eating mid afternoon - the restaurant was at least 75% full. Without any carpets or curtains, the resultant noise reverberates - so its not exactly restfull.

The quality of the food was fair (damned by faint praise?) - we had the chicken burger and steak frites. The pricing though makes it evident that despite being in an "Outlet Village" the restaurant management is conscious of the captive audience - so 2 mains and a bottle of sparkling water came to in excess of GBP 40

The highlight though was the service - which was swift, efficient and attentive, without intruding.

Would I recommend others to visit or would I return? Well, if you're hungry and not having the greatest of expectations, then probably so - but expect to spend the savings on shopping on the inflated food prices.

Thank SimonBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Villandry Bicester Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit to our restaurant. This essential for us to continually monitor and improve our offer and guest service. Your valuable comments have been noted and will be investigated further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our second shopping trip to Bicester but our first time eating in Villandry, last time we just opt for a sandwich in Pret as we didnt realize there was a proper restaurant on site.

We were seated straight away even though the restaurant was pretty busy. There is plenty to choose from on the menu, hubby had a chorizo and sundried tomoato pizza, I opted for a Tuna Nicoise salad and we shared a portion of fries...all of which was lovely.

Service was great, attentive and prompt but not over the top. We would happliy eat here again.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank janeo3865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Villandry Bicester Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We're delighted you enjoyed your lunch at Villandry Bicester and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I had the bacon cheeseburger and thought it was lovely. It was flavoursome and you could actually taste the bacon. I also liked that the bun of the burger didn't fall apart in my hands like some burgers. However the salad that came with the burger tasted slightly old and not fresh, like it came from a packet. However overall i enjoyed my experience.

1  Thank KPT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Villandry Bicester Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent lunch at Villandry Bicester, we're pleased you enjoyed the burger and noted your comments on the salad, we are making the necessary changes to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were there on Saturday lunch time. It was busy when we arrived but we were seated immediately. When we left the place was pretty much packed.

The menu looked good so it took us a few minutes to decide. We both had burgers and they were very tasty and cooked beatifully.

We asked for a burger without relish and this was no problem at all.

The staff we friendly and attentive, would happily go there again next time we find ourseves in Bicester Village

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DoddlePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Villandry Bicester Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks you for providing me with feedback from your recent lunch at Villandry Bicester, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villandry Bicester Village also viewed

Stratton Audley, Bicester
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing