We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Elegance”
Review of Hill View Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill View Farm
Ranked #3 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Understated Elegance”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a really very nice B&B, more boutique hotel in many many ways. Our 1st floor room had a stunning views. The room its self was equally stunning - large, light bright and airy with an impressive en-suite bathroom - however a power shower would be a really useful addition as the pressure fed system didn't really do the bathroom justice. Breakfast was equally impressive lots of choice including fresh fruit and home made offerings. Gill is a lovely host and was more than happy to help with advice and recommendations of things to do in the area. The location may seem off the beaten track but is very accessible, we will be back I am sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryandeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
33
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hill View Farm for just one night whilst attending an event at nearby Silverstone Motor Racing Circuit.

On arrival we were met by Gill and made to feel very welcome. First impressions of the establishment were very favourable and everything looked almost brand new. We occupied the ground floor, twin-bedded room which was beautifully decorated and had patio doors leading onto a large lawn. The view across the fields was superb, even on a dull and rather overcast day. As well as the very comfortable beds, the room had tea and coffee-making facilities available, as was bottled water. The flat screen TV had numerous channels. The room had its own large ensuite wet-room shower and toilet.

As we were travelling in our classic car it was comforting to know that there was plenty of parking right next to the house and well away from public roads.

On the morning of our departure Gill kindly agreed to providing breakfast earlier than normal. The full English was delicious and set us up for what proved to be a fairly bleak June day!

In summary, we both thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Hill View Farm. Apart from the weather, we could not fault the facilities and the welcome received and we would not hesitate to recommend this excellent B & B - either for a one-night stop or for longer as a base to explore the local area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Friendly owners providing a homely touch and hospitality. As we were staying for a wedding locally,we only stayed one night.The owners agreed to drop us at the venue which was much appreciated and saved my heels! It was a shame we couldn't stay longer! We would definitely recommend this place.
Mr & Mrs L

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed at Hill View Farm for one night while attending a wedding nearby and we would have loved an extra night! Booking was easy with lovely email correspondence. Clean fresh bedroom with fabulous stretching views - dual aspect. We had the double which is very spacious, excellent quality bed,fresh decor and usual extras with a great bathroom with bath and shower over, all spotless. Breakfast served at large communal table, fab quality ingredients very well presented. Perfect hosts and excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nose2tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful B & B, lovely room, great breakfast, extremely comfortable.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TruBritinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in this excellent B&B in early February and thought it was terrific.
We will definitely stay with Gill and Robert again!

Room Tip: We have slept in two different rooms now and both were superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny55Oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hill View during a cycle tour. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay wonderful including an offer to oil our bikes the next morning before pushing off. We would not hesitate to stay again and to recommend to others. The room was spacious and the bathroom a delight - just as pictured and described on the web site. The hosts helped us to find somewhere to have dinner nearby and breakfast was delicious. To find such a great place to stay in such a lovely countryside location was a real pleasure. We can recommend sitting at the back of the farm house watching the sun set over the countryside. 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
5.4 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
429 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
611 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
226 reviews
14.8 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Farm

Property: Hill View Farm
Address: Hill View Farm Main Street | Poundon, Bicester OX27 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Farm is a working farm on the Oxfordshire/Buckinghamshire border. All rooms offer contemporary accommodation with en-suite facilities. There is free wifi and plenty of free car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hill View Farm Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing