We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sue T”
Review of Hill View Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill View Farm
Ranked #2 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sue T”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My sister and I stayed at Hill View Farm on our way to Denman College. It was in a very peaceful setting and we were made to feel very welcome.The accomodation was spotlessly clean ,beds were very comfortable and we had an excellent breakfast beautifully cooked by Jill. Having run a gold star rated B& B myself I can be fairly fussy ,but no complaints here. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
33
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wimbledon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at Hill View Farm while in Bicester to attend a wedding at The Tythe Barn. The farm has amazing views and is in a really peaceful setting away from it all. The double room has double aspect views, was beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. It also had a big bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space to hide everything away, and all the sockets and mirrors you need to get ready for a wedding.

Breakfast consists of fruit, cereals, and a beautifully cooked breakfast which set us up well for the day, and Gill and Robert really made us feel at home.

If we are planning another trip to the area we will most definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: The double has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alderley edge, england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at Hill View for two nights in November. We arrived a little later then planned which was not a problem to the accommodating hosts.

Hill View is situated just outside the small village of Poundon and has views of the sweeping countryside. There are a number of options for eating and drinking a few miles drive away. There are recommendations in the information pack in the room and Gill the owner made some nearby recommendations for us on our first night.

The room we were in was bright and beautifully furnished and the bed comfortable (although some may say mattress is a bit soft). The bathroom was spacious and well equipped (only small comment was that the shower pressure was a little low). We enjoyed waking up to the lovely views across the surrounding fields and the garden.

Breakfast is served in a modern yet homely dining room overlooking the patio and garden. The cooked breakfast was very good and Gill always made time to stop and have a chat while serving.

We would definitely stay here again if we were passing. It is well located for visiting the outlet mall at Bicester and also not far from Oxford. All in all would definitely recommend this friendly, spotless and good value for money B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My 75 year-old mother and I shared a decadent and welcoming twin room last Friday after attending a wedding in the area. We also enjoyed the wonderful views on offer.

We were pleasantly surprised to return to a warm room later in the evening. Our beds were extremely comfortable so we both had a good nights sleep.

As the weather was particularly mild the following morning we walked to the next village sustained by the ample and delicious breakfast served by Gill.

Hill View Farm is definitely a lovely, clean place to stay and relax in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Although reaching at an awkward time at night we were greeted warmly and amicably; treated with first class service the rest of the way.

The rooms were incredibly comfortable, spacious and well-lit, offering fabulous scenery and a sense of homeliness in the morning. The bathrooms themselves were beautifully designed and all the necessary facilities for a good night's sleep were provided.

Gill catered a wonderful breakfast for us the next morning and we were very well looked after throughout our stay. We left feeling pampered and ready for our shopping expedition ahead!

I can highly recommend this quaint, cosy Bed and Breakfast as it offers great value for money, included wi-fi, good food and accessibility when travelling to Bicester. With great service and lovely rooms, Hill View Farm is a glorious find for couples and friends alike!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed one night, friendly hostess beautiful room (spacious spotless) and fantastic cooked breakfast( although excellent continental option also available). My only personal issue was the bed was a little soft-if thats something that bothers you maybe mention it to the very accommodating hostess when booking!
I travel a lot for business and this is definitely in my top five b&bs-would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muirneanndublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Fantastic accommodation, fantastic location and first class hosts. I cannot recommend too highly.

Our party booked all three rooms, all were well appointed, well equipped and I just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
5.4 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
9.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Farm

Property: Hill View Farm
Address: Hill View Farm Main Street | Poundon, Bicester OX27 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Farm is a working farm on the Oxfordshire/Buckinghamshire border. All rooms offer contemporary accommodation with en-suite facilities. There is free wifi and plenty of free car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hill View Farm Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing