We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B I've ever stayed in”
Review of Hill View Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill View Farm
Ranked #3 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Gill is so lovely and accommodating. The property is stunning and the views are incredible. It is the most relaxing and comfortable place to stay, I can't recommend it highly enough. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, very good quality, no expense spared. Beautiful artwork on the walls by the couple's daughter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peachlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
33
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a great stay at Gill's B & B at the start of a road trip. We were fortunate with the weather and had a lovely breakfast al fresco in the morning. Everything was immaculate at the property and the location is ideal either for passing through or if you are planning a longer stay in the area. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. One little suggestion would be for some new towels, but that's a minor point on what was an excellent short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Partney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Thank you Gill and family for making our long weekend so special, my sons wedding was only down the road so that was wonderful as well, but your breakfast and rooms are fantastic as were the views and location, and you made us very welcome, we didnt want to leave. We do have a lovely reminder of our stay though with one of Emma's beautiful artworks.

Room Tip: Room 3 has wonderful views, and I wanted a room that had a bath, so thats my favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Thanks to Gill and family for making our three day break really enjoyable. Great breakfasts.Fantastic views from our room. If your looking for a relaxing break with good food and first class accommodation, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: we were in the blue room. great views, lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham,North Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Excellent farm B&B clean, comfortable room with wonderful countryside views, and a great full English breakfast. Peaceful and a great nights sleep. Will visit again on our way to see family. Added bonus that Bicester Shopping village is close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrexhamfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Wonderful place to stay, we stayed here en route Edinburgh and Bicester. Most friendly family and absolutely amazing views.Graet help with local guidance and tips.Spotlessly clean and generous bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeharika_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Dear Gill and family. thank you all so much for another enjoyable and relaxing weekend stay at Hill View Farm. Having stayed with you 3 times with 'the girls' for a shopping trip to Bicester we have told our families so much about the first class accomodation, first class hospitality and the first class breakfast and we had to bring them along. My husband said without question he would stay again over any local hotel in your area. We look forward in seeing you again later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
5.4 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
9.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Farm

Property: Hill View Farm
Address: Hill View Farm Main Street | Poundon, Bicester OX27 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Farm is a working farm on the Oxfordshire/Buckinghamshire border. All rooms offer contemporary accommodation with en-suite facilities. There is free wifi and plenty of free car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hill View Farm Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing