We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by negative comments”
Review of The Swan Inn

The Swan Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Swan Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This lovely old town pub has been a wonderful find, what a great selection of Wines and Beers with fantastic wholesome food and a great atmosphere. A group of us went out for a work's outing and what a wonderful night. Steak was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. Having had a few too many to drive a spare room was available offered by the bubbly and friendly owner Tony. It was basic although clean and comfortable and done the job perfectly. Thanks Tony for a brilliant night we will be back and book this time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy02Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for The Swan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

Me and my girlfriend went in last night, the atmosphere was good, however we are somewhat sceptical about the glasses of "Pinot Grigio" that we were served with. We paid nearly £14 for two big glasses of said plonk, but we both felt it was probably Chardonnay, can't be entirely sure so we'll do another review sometime soon (watch out!!!) but not impressed - and we know our Pinot from our Sauvignon Blanc (snotty as that sounds...)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnynobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I booked this room via laterooms. Please do not fall for discounts offered (£45.00per night). Upon arrival we were shown a double room and it was disgusting!!!!! The carpets were stained and it all seemed grimy. The bathroom is shared with the room next door and it did not work and everything in the bathroom was falling apart. We walked straight out and was promised that money would not be taken from our card. A few days later we was charged £90.00 and we did not even stay there. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL I WOULD NEVER GO BACK

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lollee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I visit Bicester quite frequently, and until the beginning of 2009 always stayed at the Swan. It's a quaint old pub - said to be the oldest pub in the town - with a real 'village inn' atmosphere, but its only a short walk from the 'Bicester Village' outlet shopping centre and the pedestrianised town centre. True, the rooms don't have en-suite facilities but as comfortable, clean and excellent value accomodation was my main priority then it was always the Swan for me. And the food and beer were great too!. Sadly it lost its way early in 2009 when the landlord left and a succesion of temporary managers didn't do it any favours, but now... WHAT A TRANSFORMATION. The Swan has a new landlord - a guy called Tony Viney - and the pub's gone back to it's glory days. If you don't like being ripped off for accomodation and you do like to stay somewhere out of the ordinary I can't
recomend the Swann highly enough. You just gotta try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tightwad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.2 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hotel
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
22 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arncott
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swan Inn

Address: 13 Church Street, Bicester OX26 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Swan Hotel Bicester
The Swan Inn Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing