We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”
Review of Denis Restaurant

Denis Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Turkish & Mediterranean
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Bicester because it is exactly halfway between where my brother and I live. We found and chose the Denis and in no way did it disappoint: a friendly and charming welcome; excellent service, a very tasty 3-course turkish lunch, and all at a reasonable price. The courteous staff, general ambience and attention to detail made the annual get-together a very worthwhile occasion. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    117
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I can not say more than .... absolutely brilliant.
Have visited around 6-8 times before, so we celebrated our wedding anniversary here.
We were not disappointed, despite the whole restaurant being full. The service, meal and whole evening was made special by the staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
282 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great service, great fresh Turkish food. No pide, unfortunately! We went at lunchtime, but will definitely be having an evening meal there at some point.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as good”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having already had one good meal at Denis I wasn't disappointed when returning for a Christmas get-together with friends. I really can't say enough :- nice atmosphere, delicious food, good service and very helpful, courteous and friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YDS-Yvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A complete Gem”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

As part of a short stay in Oxford myself and my girlfriend stumbled upon this absolute gem of a restaurant. When we arrived there were very few people in the restaurant apart from a big turkish family, however we were soon part of a very busy room, it seems we arrived just before the rush.

We both had the mixed grill which I would highly recommend to anyone, the meats were moist and packed with flavour. After we had desserts and being more of a savoury person I don't rate desserts much but I would have been a fool to miss out on the apple tart as it was divine.

Friendly sociable staff who are more than happy to help with whatever they can.

If you find yourself anywhere near this restaurant don't bother going anywhere else, it is a gem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mockingbird20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denis Restaurant also viewed

Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Denis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing