We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience again”
Review of Watts Lodge

Watts Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Watts Lodge
Ranked #3 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stay here monthly and have been doing so for several years. The place is purpose built and spotlessly clean. The rooms are a good size and all have spacious en suites. Ron and Barbara, the owners, are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast is cooked fresh for each person, while you watch. The price is very reasonable, too. What more can you ask?

Room Tip: There only six rooms - all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed at the travel lodge as it was fairly near to Oxford. The cheapest we could find. Would have preferred to have been able to check in earlier. Clean room. Everything we needed for our stay. Glad we did not have to pay for parking whilst staying. As parking in Oxford was enough to pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanneeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Watts Lodge prior to an important business meeting and really needed a good nights sleep. From the outside it looks a little bit work in progress but internally the room was superb-spacious, comfortable, lovely large bed, great bathroom and then in the morning a super cooked breakfast. I enjoyed the stay so much that I recommended it to the local company that I was visiting who have a lot of visitors staying overnight locally. Hoping to stay again in the near future. Well done Watts Lodge. I have stayed on 5 star accommodation around the world as well as slumming it in some really grotty b&bs. You get a gold star-cannot recommend you highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cewooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Inspector2011, Owner at Watts Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you at Watts Lodge very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed there for a bout 3 month ( back in 2006) sorry for the late review!. I though I have to share my experience there. It is absolutely brilliant, the owner Rooney and his Mrs along their daughter ( Jane if i am not wrong) were too friendly. The level of cleanleness was outstanding. The room was done nicely on daily basis. The toom size was big enough with very nice ensuite. The location is perfect , close to all what you might need. 120% RECOMMENDED! Rafik

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafTheDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Inspector2011, Owner at Watts Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for your review we welcome your excellent feedback, we try very hard to make all our guests welcome and we are so glad that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind Regards The Watts Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I was expecting a traditional B & B however I was surprised to find our room were en - suite . I shared one with my brother , it was clean and had all the basic comforts we needed . It was cleaned daily and our coffee / tea was supplied daily . The beds looked a little small but were amazingly comfortable . The bathroom was big , the shower awesome....lots of water and hot . Ron was lovely , cooked with military precision and provided the perfect breakfast everyday in a family setting . He made us all feel very welcome and always remembered our names......this was the best B & B I have ever used , normally you feel like an intruder but Ron made us very welcome and we loved the location and everything about this place . I would definetly love to stay here again .

Room Tip: Our room was facing the road , but no worries traffic doesn't start until at least 7.30 and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbycountyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a one night stay for a retirement party in the town.
The rooms are clean and bright and the breakfasts are terrific, plenty of hot toast that was replenshied as soon as you eaten it.
Would highly recommend this place as it is family run and they are very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just got home from a 2 night stay in Bicester.We chose the Watts Lodge as our accomodation and were not disappointed.Great location,only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town.The owners are really friendly and the room we stayed in was spotlessly clean with everything we could have needed,even a fridge.How often do you see that in a B&B these days.Breakfast was freshly cooked when you wanted it and was very tasty!
Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.
Lee and Jen,Swansea.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Inspector2011, Owner at Watts Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Lee & Jen thank you for the excellent review you have provided, I have passed your comments onto all my family and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bicester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.6 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Winston Guesthouse
The Winston Guesthouse
#8 of 19 in Bicester
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Almond Tree Hotel
#14 of 19 in Bicester
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Ava House Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 19 in Bicester
38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watts Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watts Lodge

Address: 100 Buckingham Road, Bicester OX26 4EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Price Range: £59 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Watts Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watts Lodge Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing