We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Watts Lodge

Watts Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watts Lodge
Ranked #3 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was very impressed with the service here, rooms are clean and of good size. Mr and Mrs Watts are very friendly and helpful. I found it great value for money and would defiantly recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becks m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
19
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for an Army reunion and could not of chosen better! Very clean and tidy, good tea and coffee making facilities with a proper fridge and real milk!! Great hosts and a nice, much needed breakfast! Will be back again hopefully next year

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoops1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Watts Lodge is a very nice b&b
I have visited on quite a few occasions, as my husband works away and stays here Monday to Friday as he's working near Bicester.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, always fresh towels & bedding extra large bathroom, tea/coffee facilities with fresh milk in fridge.
My husband finds it a nice place to stay when he is working away from home.
And I find it a lovely place to stay while I'm there visiting my husband. Mrs Watts is very friendly & accommodating often stopping for a chat & letting me know of what's on offer in the local area. she always makes sure I have a lovely large room when I visit with a queen size bed, sofa, extra large bathroom, & the extra nice touch of adding wine glasses to our room, for us to enjoy a bottle of wine.
Looking forward to my next visit!

Mrs Doyle

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophiedoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just stayed for one night, comfortable clean and tidy room situated on the top floor. Breakfast was cooked fresh in the morning and there was plenty of it ! Spot on location for Outlet Village (about 5 mins drive) and the town center was a very short walk with penty of pubs and restaurants to choose from. Very friendly family B & B made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wragsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My friend and I recently spent three nights here and were totally overawed by the comfortable and well appointed rooms in this B and B establishment in Bicester. The rooms were spotless and had many creature comforts such as tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge too.
There are seven rooms available here, one a triple and one downstairs room which is classed as an easy access room for wheelchair users/older guests. The rates are very competitive and include a full English breakfast cooked as you watch, by the man of the house.
There is a bus stop about 50 yards away which would take you to the town centre, not that we used it, but it is useful to know. Bus timetables plus other information leaflets, and restaurant/takeaway menus are available on a desk in the downstairs hallway. Watts Lodge is also only a couple of minutes walk from Bicester North station, but you cannot hear the trains at all.
All in all, we had a great weekend in this B and B, hosted by a really friendly family.
Many thanks and hopefully we will see you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

A gem of a find. We were visiting family but would be great to use as a base for touring Oxford/London. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Enjoyed a good breakfast. Cooked to order & with great lively debate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We visited this great B&B again for the F1 weekend with another couple and once again it was brilliant!
The rooms have been redecorated in a cheerful sunshine yellow, the place is spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. There is a brew kit, which in replenished every day and a fridge with a pint of fresh milk - I've stayed in lots of B&Bs and I've worked in a couple too and I've never had this provision. Breakfast is very good - bacon, eggs, tomatoes and a constant stream of hot buttered toast - lovely!
The Watts family are lovely, they really make our stays a pleasure, see you next year, thank-you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watts Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watts Lodge

Property: Watts Lodge
Address: 100 Buckingham Road, Bicester OX26 4EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Watts Lodge Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing