We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MEHFIL

MEHFIL
Ranked #55 of 104 Restaurants in Bicester
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: FACEBOOK - GOOGLE
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great, friendly service and a brilliant Chicken Korai. Discount for take away and they gave me a free bottle of chilled beer to take away as well. Love this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewGoodman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    18
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Limitations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Limited menu (unless you can pluck out of the air what you want to eat). Sometimes there is a massive variation of heat with the same dish. Love the head waiter guy though, he is a top guy! The restaurant is to big for the amount of trade so the atmosphere isn't always the best and the layout is a bit too clinical. It will take a lot for me to go back, despite the awesome staff

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbish, Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Group curry - not bad price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Been recommended by work mates so we all piled down there with a party of 18. There lucky night!! Very helpful staff, good sense of humour too - is that a requirement but it certainly helps when managing a large group.

Very good decor with a modern twist.

Food was pretty good to be fair to the chef, understandably a long wait but we all left full to the brim.

Overall it was worth a punt but I don't know if I would go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Indian food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We returned for the third time last Friday, and were not disappointed. Not only is the food good, postion size are right with good service. Need a curry go to this rrestaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steverotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Have visited 4 times since Xmas and have been very impressed on each occasion. Beautifully presented and very flavoursome food. Couldn't fault service at all. Travel from Brackley to Bicester specially to visit this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WenVBrackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MEHFIL also viewed

Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to MEHFIL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing