We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai”
Review of Suwanna

Suwanna
Ranked #47 of 109 Restaurants in Bicester
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was my second visit to Suwanna, the service was yet again perfect. All the staff were extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. We had a set menu for £20 each, very good value for money as we couldn't eat anywhere near all the food! The staff were more than happy to box up our left over dishes for us to take home. Food of a good standard, very tasty! Décor is also really lovely inside! Go and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Food was tasty but standard thai fare. Nothing exceptional. service functional rather than friendly. would go back but could be better

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I ate here with my boyfriend and we shared some delicious starters as well as sharing our mains and sides so I was able to try a few different dishes and they were all delicious. The menu is extensive so there would be something for everyone and the staff are very polite and service very prompt. The prices may be expensive for some but I think very reasonable for the quality. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food And Service”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

This little unassuming gem lies hidden just outside the main stretch of town but only a hundred yards away from the bus stops on market square or the council car parks. beautifully decorated within, excellent service, amazing food, soft peripheral music... who wouldn't want to come here for a great romantic meal.
my choice was the pet pet squid to start: cooked to perfection.
The weeping tiger for main. succulent strips of tender beef.
washed down with a nice thai iced tea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Sleepy_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“FOOD TO NEARLY DIE FOR”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Dying is too high a price to pay but the food is sublime. The food is fresh, just the right amount of spice where needed and the serving team are all really great people.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suwanna also viewed

 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Suwanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing