We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Handy overnight stop”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We decided to stay in Bicester as we didn't fancy trying to take the car into Oxford. There is an excellent bus service from very near the hotel which got us into the centre of Oxford in about 40 minutes. The hotel reception staff were very helpful - even booking a table at a local restaurant for us. The room was fine - clean and quiet, but the bed had been mended, and every time my husband moved in the night, the bed squeaked, which kept waking me up. There was air conditioning in the room, but the window was sealed - I would have preferred real fresh air. We didn't have breakfast here, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pendenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    245
    59
    22
    17
See reviews for
193
248
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

excellent all round couldnt have been more helpful and rooms excellent , We only stayed one night but it was great. Food excellent especially breakfasts.Would definitely recommend to anyone to use for any reason.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Quiet, clean and bright rooms, reception staff first rate polite and very friendly, will be defiantly returning in the near future. Plus nice friendly pub nearby we didnt eat there so cant comment on the food. Very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

You know what to expect from the Premier Inns but are beholden to the service you receive at each one. Very poor check-in when we arrived we had pre-booked two rooms but the guy on reception said rather than do the self-service he would check us in as that would be quicker - it wasn't, it took ages, then tried to overcharge us as not the price I had pre-booked on, this caused him further complications. I note that others have also been overcharged on arrival so you need to check this. I'd handed him my booking confirmation which clearly showed the price to pay which he'd not checked and it was only amended when I pointed this out. Both rooms had double beds when one of the rooms was for our son and daughter, usually get two proper beds so had to go back to reception and get another room was told it would be two "beds" but it was a bed and a sofa made up as a bed - didn't go back a 3rd time as by now fed-up so made do. Rooms very clean.
Breakfast was fine - usual premier inn selection as much to eat as you want. Evening meal overcooked and dried up tasteless pasta, other meals were cold. Not enough staff in the restaurant they did their best but were run ragged. A few people had breakfast and didn't pay as no-one checked if they had paid or not whereas we had pre-booked when booking the room.
Location excellent for Bicester Village shopping outlet. Need to improve their standard as I have stayed in much better Premier Inns. Was nice and quiet at night. Wi-Fi £3 which they did give us free due to issues at booking in.

Room Tip: Check what you are being given ie beds/sofa beds etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Comfortable and clean hotel, very new at the time however.
Ideal location if you are heading for Bicester Outlet shopping.
Brewers Fare right next door, what can i say, food OK if you like microwave meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin_W753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I went to visit a friend in Bicester, England last summer. Unfortunately, she acquired a cat a month before I visited, and I found out that my son was allergic to cats. He started getting allergic symptoms that evening, and I was terrified that he would end up in the hospital.

So we visited this inn the very next morning, but they did not have a room available for 6 days in a row. I was so worried, but they reassured me that they would call me on my cell throughout the day to let me know if it becomes available. Sure enough, two of the six days became available - miraculously - after a few hours!! I'm sure they pulled some strings to help me out. I was so relieved, I could have kissed the entire staff.

I just want to thank (albeit, almost a year later) the staff at Premier Inn for saving my son's health and ensuring our vacation was hassle-free!! It was a huge relief to hear my son breathing normally again the following night - so, yes, they definitely guaranteed a great night's sleep…for both me and my son. Thank you, Premier Inn Bicester!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in to this new hotel late in the evening after a long 4 hour drive. Everything is new. Front desk agent was helpful as expected with staying at a Premier Inn. Was surprised that the room cost £7.00 more booking at the desk versus booking on line. We were too tired to quibble so booked with the agent. Stayed in room 21. At first the squeaky bed springs were not that annoying. But that was short lived as the slightest move in the bed caused the springs to squeak through out the entire night. Needless to say, my other half and I did not have the best sleep. Up early the next morning I waited in line (behind another unhappy guest who experienced the same as we did) to let the agent know about the bed. The Premier Inn guarantee was invoked and we received a refund for the night. Would really much rather have had a quiet bed & a good nights sleep. Hopefully this defect can be rectified.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
611 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing