We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We unfortunately broke down on our way to visit the Premier Inn in Bicester. We had booked in advance, and intended on making a wkend of it by shopping at the Bicester outlet village, staying at the premier inn and then visiting Oxford the next day.
Myself, my partner, our baby girl & grandma.
Half way there we broke down & had to call the AA. To cut a long sorry short we ended up having to be towed home.
I telephoned the premier inn straight away and explained the situation.
They were so helpful and understanding. They have issued us with a refund and we will now rebook for the bank holiday in August...at the same rate.
5*customer service!
Looking forward to staying in August now. Thank you

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank xxxPrincessxxx2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I can't understand why in what appears to be a new hotel the furniture seems old, or at least not of very good quality. The bed was uncomfortable, others have said the beds are squeaky but the one we had groaned! There was no decaffeinated coffee supplied and the shower gel dispenser was completely empty. I don't mean it had run out - there was nothing at all inside the casing. We paid for WiFi but it was really slow - if that's a problem for you then ask for a room near to reception as I think it improves the closer you are. All in all I thought it was poor value for money and wouldn't stay there again - oh and the postcode given takes you to the petrol station up the road NOT the Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingscoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns and usually find them clean, comfortable and reliable. This one is certainly clean and the lady who helped us with the self-service check-in was friendly. But, as others have mentioned, the bed was so squeaky that it woke me up when my husband moved during the night. Also, we were on the ground floor and could very clearly hear people moving around on the floor above during the night. We had booked an accessible room for my mother and she also heard people on the floor above, so they must have been very noisy, as my mother is hard of hearing. We did mention these points to the receptionist when we checked out the next day (after she asked us to give the hotel a rating for their survey) and she arranged for a refund of our room. It's good that the Good Night Guaranteed policy works without hassle - our room cost was refunded very quickly to the card we had used to pre-pay - although I would have preferred a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesprout61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We decided to stay in Bicester as we didn't fancy trying to take the car into Oxford. There is an excellent bus service from very near the hotel which got us into the centre of Oxford in about 40 minutes. The hotel reception staff were very helpful - even booking a table at a local restaurant for us. The room was fine - clean and quiet, but the bed had been mended, and every time my husband moved in the night, the bed squeaked, which kept waking me up. There was air conditioning in the room, but the window was sealed - I would have preferred real fresh air. We didn't have breakfast here, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pendenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

excellent all round couldnt have been more helpful and rooms excellent , We only stayed one night but it was great. Food excellent especially breakfasts.Would definitely recommend to anyone to use for any reason.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Quiet, clean and bright rooms, reception staff first rate polite and very friendly, will be defiantly returning in the near future. Plus nice friendly pub nearby we didnt eat there so cant comment on the food. Very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

You know what to expect from the Premier Inns but are beholden to the service you receive at each one. Very poor check-in when we arrived we had pre-booked two rooms but the guy on reception said rather than do the self-service he would check us in as that would be quicker - it wasn't, it took ages, then tried to overcharge us as not the price I had pre-booked on, this caused him further complications. I note that others have also been overcharged on arrival so you need to check this. I'd handed him my booking confirmation which clearly showed the price to pay which he'd not checked and it was only amended when I pointed this out. Both rooms had double beds when one of the rooms was for our son and daughter, usually get two proper beds so had to go back to reception and get another room was told it would be two "beds" but it was a bed and a sofa made up as a bed - didn't go back a 3rd time as by now fed-up so made do. Rooms very clean.
Breakfast was fine - usual premier inn selection as much to eat as you want. Evening meal overcooked and dried up tasteless pasta, other meals were cold. Not enough staff in the restaurant they did their best but were run ragged. A few people had breakfast and didn't pay as no-one checked if they had paid or not whereas we had pre-booked when booking the room.
Location excellent for Bicester Village shopping outlet. Need to improve their standard as I have stayed in much better Premier Inns. Was nice and quiet at night. Wi-Fi £3 which they did give us free due to issues at booking in.

Room Tip: Check what you are being given ie beds/sofa beds etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,115 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#29 of 44 in Oxford
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range: £57 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing