We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat a premier inn!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with my partner n son as partner had driving experience early in the morning, staff lovely couldn't do enough and thought restaurant was lovely next door, didn't do breaky as needed to get up and out, think prices for breaky are bit pricey and always find a Toby if we do want breakfast as it's only 3.99... Also never enough milk in room, I would never stay any where else but a prem inn but wish they sold milk in there drink machines!!!! Lol always nice and quiet and loved our quiet nights sleep!! Our little 3 year old gets excited when we pull up to a premier inn so top marks for keeping my little boy happy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammief33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Sammief33. Tahnk you for your review. Weare very glad you had a lovely stay and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Our breakfasts are all you can eat and under 16s do eat for free. Extra milk is always available at reception, and a receptionist is on hand 24 hrs a day. Our rooms are especially quiet and all are triple glazed with air conditioning that you can control. We hope that you come back to stay at Bicester Premier Inn again soon.

Sarah Patterson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

How many times have I stayed in a Premier Inn? I've lost count. They represent good, clean, comfortable value for money. This one is no different, but a few points:

1. never in my history of staying Premier Inn have I ever had a call beforehand to see if I had any specific needs or requirements until I stayed in Bicester. Well done

2. the restaurant beside the hotel is not good. Choice is very limited and the quality of the food is poor. It doesn't belong to the hotel but I flag this up because, due to the location of the hotel, there is not much else to choose from.

3. Bicester Shopping Outlet is close but not really within walking distance. Grand if you're in your car, not so good if like me you came on the train. How about, Premier Inn, a little shuttle bus even a couple of times in the day? I'd even give you a pound for the pleasure.

4. My Premier Inn bug-bear: only 30 mins free wifi. We've moved on now, even B&Bs offer unlimited free connectivity and it's time a chain like Premier Inn did too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ItchyFeetSyndrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Brilliant location just across from the big retail outlet - Bicester Village but I have never seen any discounted nightly deals on this place of say £20 per night - they are normally £100 per night - shame really.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank YanchikSiberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here one night before a 'driving experience' at the old air base in Bicester. It was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well, and was quiet. The restaurant next door was bland, with the service only okay, but it had a very nice continental breakfast. All in all, a nice place to lay your head when you're on the way to someplace else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear massuser, thank you for your review of Bicester PI. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and we pride ourselves on our rooms being clean and the hotel. The beds are very comfortable and do give you an excellent nights sleep. All our rooms are triple glazed and the air conditioning allows your to keep your room at a comfortable temperature which you can control yourself. Our restaurant is close by and offers a variety of food and of course our premier inn all you can eat breakfast and under 16's eat free. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sarah Patterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my other half stayed at this Premier Inn for a night, and overall it was brilliant. The welcome was very professional and friendly and we we were given all information we needed and were told about where to get dinner/breakfast and the times of everything etc. As soon as we walked in we liked the room, nice and cosy, clean, a good size and a great bathroom, with a nice powerful shower and again and good size. The bed was really comfortable and we liked the fact there was alternative softer pillows we could have instead, kept in the room. It was a very nice, quiet room and even without the air conditioning (which was easy to use) the room was a perfect temperature! Also, we liked that fact that we didn't have to be out too early, midday is when they ask you to be out by which for us and a lot of people is actually a really good time as we don't feel like we're being rushed when we wake up. Checking in and checking out was quick and easy. This was by far the best hotel we have been too and we have been to many! Very impressed and would definitely recommend it and go there again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Lillllll, Thank you for your review of Bicester Premier Inn. We are glad you enjouyed your stay with us and that you found both check in and check out efficient and easy and our receptionists friendly and professional and that we also gave you all the relevant information you needed. All of our rooms are spacious and clean and have air conditioning that you can control yourselves to a comfortable temperature.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bicester again soon.

Sarah Patterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed in numerous Premier Inn's, and this one was comparable to the rest of the chain.

However-- if you need to be working online during your stay, DO NOT stay in this hotel. The internet speed is dreadful, even when you purchase the additional 24 hour access as opposed to the free 30 minute service.

Bed was quite squeaky which woke me up in the night but otherwise the room was fine and the location was suitable for my needs.

Room Tip: My room faced the main road but window is double glazed so there was no noise from outside. Good t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatepoorservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We find Premier Inns great, usually for breaking a longer journey and this one didn't disappoint. It is brand new and car parking was more than adequate.

We did have a slight problem with a loud gurgling noise coming from the bathroom sink when the extractor fan kicked in. We reported it and were immediately offered our money back under the "good night's sleep" guarantee" if it couldn't be resolved. It wasn't resolved as such, but we learned to control it by not letting the extractor kick in for too long. By doing that we had an excellent night's sleep and, call me old fashioned, but I didn't activate the refund.

We chose this PI because of its closeness to the Bicester Shopping Village. It's around a 10 minute walk crossing two main roads, a bit shorter if, like us, you cut across the Tesco car park! If you're going to shop for England, I'd recommend taking rhe car to do it because there should be no problem parking at either end.

On a cautionary note, in places the Shopping Village was uncomfortably crowded and this on a Tuesday afternoon!

Back to the PI, the staff were helpful, friendly and courteous and the breakfast at the adjacent Brewer's Fayre was very good. There are no eating or bar facilities at the PI.

Finally, on price, this Premier Inn, because of its closeness to the Shopping Village is unlikely to be offering rooms at £30 a night, but taking everythjing into account it still represented decent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightmyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
641 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range: £63 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing