We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here with work during August. Very clean and friendly hotel. I got asked to move room in my 2nd week here as someone had requested the room I was in apparently. It wasn't a problem for me but they still refunded my night - top class.

Only downside is that the wifi is dire. For three pounds a night, I was treated to an incredibly slow wifi connection, meaning that connecting to my work's VPN was impossible thus defeating any work done in the evening. Simple web pages would take a good 20 seconds to load. I know this isn't the staffs fault one bit - but if I am to pay for WiFi, I would expect it to be reasonably fast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlreid92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear JLreid92. Thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and staff friendly, this is very important to us. We are sorry that you had to move rooms during your stay and hope this didn't inconvenience you too much, very occasionally this situation does occur and we do try to make the move to another room as easy for the guests as possible with as little disruption. Also because of the disruption that it can cause we do offer the refund as a way of making your stay as comfortable as possible. We are aware of the wi fi issues and we try to resolve these as best we can with the provider when the problem occurs. We are very sorry when this happens as we know many of our guests are trying to work. We do hope you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sarah Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    246
    61
    23
    17
See reviews for
195
252
30
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I've stayed at this PI twice now, it's a great base for Oxford, Blenheim and of course Bicester shopping village. If like me you're not a fan of PI breakfasts there are a few good paces to choose from in the shopping village. Excellent room as always, this PI is on a main road but wasn't too noisy. If I recall correctly this one actually has a lift too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Jane B. Thank you for your review of Bicester. As you said we are in a great location for Blenheim Palace which is only a short distance away and lovely to visit, also as you said Bicester Village is only a 10 minute walk away and very well signposted. We do have a lift which makes easy access to our 2 floors. All our windows are tripled glazed so this does stop the noise from the main road excellently. We do hope you come back to Bicester agin soon.

Sarah Patterson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

10/10, couldn't fault this premier inn. Myself and my partner stayed for a wedding that was being held near by, and we had a lovely stay, even though it was right next to a road we didn't hear a thing, it's very presentable and the beds are very comfy! Nice deep baths with showers, all lovely and clean and not a thing out of place. Staff friendly, especially Amina who checked us in, couldn't do more for us. Very welcoming. Would definitely stay again without hesitation. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P, General Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Elle w. Thank you for your review of Bicester premier inn and I am very glad you had a lovely comfortable stay. Even though we are located next to a busy road all the windows are triple glazed and keep all of the noise out. Our beds are extremely comfortable and do give you a great nights sleep. Our reception and house keeping teams are friendly and helpful and I will pass on your comments to Amina. Thank you for this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bicester premier inn again soon

Sarah Patterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

not the cheapest Premier Inn I have ever stayed in, but definitely one of the cleanest. Everything that you should expect from them, good sized rooms, immaculately clean, with good black out curtains too. Receptionist was a little scarce when trying to book out causing a little delay but everything else was great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

good sized family room with double bed and 2 singles for the children . paid a great price £39 on a sunday night. room was very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and location to Bicester village was great . would use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margie79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I've now stayed here for the last three weeks with work, although it's on the outskirts of Bicester it's fairly pricey. But I find that Premier Inns are not the budget type hotel they used to be, admit they are a lot better than they used to be, but still not 4-5 star yet. This one is very new/modern, very friendly helpfulp staff, try get a room facing the car park as I found these slightly quieter than the rooms facing the main road.
The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is that you cannot open the windows at all, yes you have air con in the rooms, but on a fire escape aspect I don't know how they get away with not having fire exit windows. I personally unlike to open the window, maybe somebody could explain ?
Breakfast was good, but often had to wait to be seated as the staff cannot see the entrance very well apart from that all was good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was a very convenient and pleasant hotel to lay my head down. I was very exhausted of driving at the end of a long journey when I saw this hotel on the main rood. I bared my car and asked the reception for a vacancy, In 10 minutes I was in bed after a pleasant welcome by the staff.
Thank You

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
621 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
2.9 mi away
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hotel
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing