We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to describe...”
Review of Cool Rivers Hotel

Cool Rivers Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakuru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cool Rivers Hotel
Ranked #36 of 53 Nakuru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It was the worst hotel I have ever seen/been. Rooms quality, dining room cleanliness (floor was covered with yesterdays food), possibility to sleep (mosquitoes, no mosquitoe' net, screaming neighbours)... We only stayed there one night and waited the opportunity to leave quickly in the morning,
In the morning we left, we almoust step on vomit on the floor...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Cool Rivers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

it was a nice place ,i enjoyed my stay and i would like to spend my christmas holiday in that place .it is nice vacation place,staff are nice,food is good and you enjoy the environment ,its away from the noisy town thus you relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

i really enjoyed my stay at cool rivers hotel.
first the serene environment is lovely,kind and helpful staff,the food is so tasty..i loved it.
the rooms are so clean with corner to corner red carpet..not to mension the garden where you get to relax while enjoying a view of the main highway right next to the hotel..my kids too had quit a lot of playing facilities
i would honestly recomend it to anyone who wants an accomodation in nakuru. GOOD WORK COOLRIVERS

Room Tip: grond floor rooms are more convinient if you have children with as they wont need to keep going up t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The garden wow superb,meals are delicious and the rooms are nice.You are welcomed by a red carpet.service is nice.i would visit the place once again.kudos

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I stayed here with a mission group. I rated this hotel not based on American standards...after all this is not the EU or US. That being said this hotel was fine. Rooms were clean although I would like to have screens on the windows and most mosquito nets have holes in them. The best thing was the food...all meals were very good.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayernpauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakuru hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Signature Hotel
#18 of 53 in Nakuru
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillcourt Resort & Spa
Hillcourt Resort & Spa
#3 of 17 in Nakuru
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legacy Hotel & Suites
Legacy Hotel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Nakuru
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Punda Milias Nakuru Camp
0.0 mi away
Ziwa Bush Lodge
Ziwa Bush Lodge
#1 of 35 in Nakuru
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hudsons Restaurant & Sports Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Rivers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Rivers Hotel

Address: PO Box 14721, Nakuru 20100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Nakuru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Nakuru
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing