We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't go out of season”

La Bracieria di Tiburzi
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in Capalbio
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“don't go out of season”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Do NOT go here. Rude staff and soso location and ambiance. We arrived on recommendation from our hotel just down the road, and though half of the restaurant was empty, they refused to seat or serve us, said as of June 1st their restaurant is only for guests of their residence, and though they were half empty and could fit us, would not and could not bend the rules. They sent us off with our newborn baby in search of a place to eat in the back-roads. The manager who we spoke with was rude, unhelpful and not at all hospitable. In the end we found La Selva down the road which was lovely menu and service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShellFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    53
    17
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“with children not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We reserved at 20:00, and we left at 23:15!! service is too slow and with children not possible. Staff is very kind and it is not their fault if the kitchen is too slow. SMALL portions of food too for kids but even our food was a bit on the small side..we were not really pleased at ALL!

WE ALSO WANTED TO EAT OUTSIDE HAVING CHILDREN!! THEY GAVE us a table INSIDE! WE WERE NOT HAPPY!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formerdiplomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty with charming staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Went there based on recommendations read before in this forum. And we have been lucky that we gave it a try. Nice welcoming words and the language barrier was not an issue at all. The owner gave his best and together with another female waiter we got all questions answered. No long discussion about the wine as the owner said, that he recommends the house wine. Well done. I like waiter who are able to advice. Carpaccio, prosciutto with melon, pasta with wild hog sauce and pork sausages have been very delicious. All in all, not fancy but this what we whee looking for, friendly and good value for money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Vagabond_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Terrible service! Servizio terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We waited 1hour and half just to get the starters, the service was a completely mess, food is in the less than the average to be in Tuscany. They said we got a discount for the inconvenient but actually we paid in full. Very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FEEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Foergon minded !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Great placet to be,
Great hospitality, nice food and small prices.
The staff will make you feel at home and speaks English very well.

Martin Lipsius
Marlies Schneider
Marc de boode

from the Netherlands

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinlipsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at La Bracieria di Tiburzi, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Martin, Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bracieria di Tiburzi also viewed

Pescia Romana, Province of Viterbo
Capalbio, Province of Grosseto
 
Capalbio, Province of Grosseto
Pescia Romana, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to La Bracieria di Tiburzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing